In V20 (both Masquerade and Dark Ages) Vengeance of Samiel costs 3 blood points to use. In Masquerade all neonates may learn it. But can they use it if they can't spend 3 blood points per turn?

If they can't, moving it to level 6 in Dark Ages seems even more understandable, as one only needs to buy another dot of Generation Background, and if he doesn't have it at all, he can't use the power anyway.

Are there any other such "mistakes" in V20?

  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Don't have the book on me, hence no full answer, but as far as I can remember you can build up the required cost over multiple turns, can't you? \$\endgroup\$ – OpaCitiZen Aug 21 '16 at 13:34

As detailed in the description of Tenebrous Form (Obtenebration •••••), the expenditure of blood to invoke such powers may be spent over multiple turns, with the power taking effect in the turn the final blood is spent.

There are several other powers that require the expenditure of 3 blood points but are not placed at level 6 or higher. A brief list:

  • Clotho's Gift (Temporis 5)
  • Inscribe the Curse (Ogham 3)
  • Moon and Sun (Ogham 4)
  • Permanency (Path of Conjuration 2)
| improve this answer | |
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ Don't forget Necromany, The Corpse in the Monster. Its level 5 power Gift of Life requires the Kindred to use multiple turns to spend 12 blood points. He may even feed as long as a vessel is present. \$\endgroup\$ – Bob Aug 23 '16 at 14:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.