This question is about D&D 3.5 or d20.
If a creature is flat-footed, held, flanked, etc, it loses dexterity bonus to AC. But I haven't seen anywhere what happens with the Dex bonus to your Reflex save.
Since nothing is said in the rules, theorically, the answer should be 'nothing', that is, the save is applied normally. But a succesful Reflex save represents that the creature has dodged, for example, a fireball, but I don't see how a creature can dodge something that it has not even detected, or worse, when held.
Is there any rule about this that I'm missing?