6
\$\begingroup\$

I've been wonder and haven't been able to get a clear answer to the question before and I've asked my GM about and received the response, "Look it up yourself."

I wanted to know if it was within the rules of Pathfinder to convert a monster into a playable character to use?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

The answer to your question can be found here.

Essentially, yes you can play as a monster race but there are come balance concerns, especially if the party is a mix of monster races and core races.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .