6
\$\begingroup\$

I've been wonder and haven't been able to get a clear answer to the question before and I've asked my GM about and received the response, "Look it up yourself."

I wanted to know if it was within the rules of Pathfinder to convert a monster into a playable character to use?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

The answer to your question can be found here.

Essentially, yes you can play as a monster race but there are come balance concerns, especially if the party is a mix of monster races and core races.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.