I want to introduce my group to a Large creature that uses a bow. Does this Large creature's Large bow have a longer range than the typical bow?
Does an official rule cover this, or must I make a house rule?
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
In Pathfinder, ranged weapon range is not affected by weapon size. While it is difficult to conclusively confirm this, a search of the Equipment section in the core rulebook reveals that the section on weapon size makes no statements regarding adjusting range or range increments.
As Hey I Can Chan mentioned, this was a rule in D&D 3.0 (and since Pathfinder is based on 3.5, it was never a part of Pathfinder).