6
\$\begingroup\$

I cast Blade Barrier in a wall in front of me. I then cast another Blade Barrier in a circle shape, so that part of the line intersects with part of the circle.

What happens at these points of intersection? Realistically I would assume 2 walls of blades to tear each other apart, but Pathfinder is mechanical, not realistic. Would a mob passing through this point of intersection take damage from both Barriers, or only one?

\$\endgroup\$
9
\$\begingroup\$

I would apply the no-stacking rule from the magic rules for this case :

Stacking Effects

Same Effect More than Once in Different Strengths

In cases when two or more identical spells are operating in the same area or on the same target, but at different strengths, only the one with the highest strength applies.

Then your Blade Barriers don't add up on the tiles where they intersect . Treat them as if only one Blade Barrier was there.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Guess I'll have to layer them next to each other, instead of stacking them ontop of each other \$\endgroup\$ – GreySage Oct 15 '16 at 20:07

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.