If an attack does, say, 10 Radiant and Fire Damage and the target has 5 Fire invulnerability? Do they take no damage, or half damage?

I see that this question covers resistances, however, I wasn't sure if the same applied to invulnerability, which wasn't covered in the linked question.

  • \$\begingroup\$ You can just reword this question to be about invulnerability and then it will not be a duplicate. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Oct 25, 2016 at 4:57
  • \$\begingroup\$ @GreedyRadish The same rules apply to both resistance and immunity, as the second answer to that question shows. \$\endgroup\$
    – DuckTapeAl
    Commented Oct 25, 2016 at 5:50
  • \$\begingroup\$ @DuckTapeAl I know that, but that is exactly what this question wants to be asking. It is a two part question where one part is a duplicate and one part is not. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Oct 25, 2016 at 7:57
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @GreedyRadish The immunity question has been asked before as well: rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/76827/… \$\endgroup\$
    – DuckTapeAl
    Commented Oct 25, 2016 at 12:46
  • \$\begingroup\$ @DuckTapeAl That question refers to keywords, not damage types. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Oct 25, 2016 at 22:35


Browse other questions tagged .