8
\$\begingroup\$

The Warlock invocation One with Shadows grants invisibility until you "move or take an action or reaction." Does taking a bonus action end this invisibility?

\$\endgroup\$
15
\$\begingroup\$

Yes it does, as a bonus action is an action on your turn, per PHB page 189.

Also Crawford answered this question specifically in a pair of tweets, as well as clarified Bonus Actions:

Yes, taking a bonus action breaks the invisibility of a warlock's One with Shadows. […] A bonus action is an additional action on your turn (PH, 189). Apart from its special rules, a bonus action is an action.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.