0
\$\begingroup\$

The Totemist soulmeld blink shirt bound to his totem chakra allows you to teleport as a move action. Can you teleport twice, and still use hide/hide in plain sight?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

3
\$\begingroup\$

A creature that uses the blink shirt's teleport effect can't take any actions until the creature's next turn

The soulmeld blink shirt (Magic of Incarnum 60-1) has its most serious limitation stated in its initial description: "After using this ability, you can’t take any other actions until your next turn" (MoI 61).

This limitation remains when the blink shirt's bound to the totem chakra, the description of which, in its entirety, says, "You can use the dimension door ability of this soulmeld as a move action" (ibid.).

That is, binding the blink shirt to the totem chakra changes the time to activate the dimension door-like effect from a standard action to a move action but changes nothing else.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ Will update question, A blinkshirt bound to totem chakra has the additional text "You can use the dimension door ability of this soulmeld as a move action and act afterwards" so it would work with dimension door. \$\endgroup\$
    – Simon
    Oct 31, 2016 at 19:37
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @Simon Please tell me there's double-secret errata for Magic of Incarnum that, until now, I've been unaware of! Or is that, sadly,--because my MoI doesn't say that--a house rule? \$\endgroup\$ Oct 31, 2016 at 19:43

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .