The 5th-level Sor/Wiz spell greater anticipate teleportation [abjur] (Spell Compendium 13) delays by 3 rounds the arrival of a creature that attempts to teleport into the affected area. The 9th-level nomad power time regression [psychoportation] (XPH 138) allows the nomad to "regress apparent time 1 round into the past[, the power] regress[ing] time to the point along the time stream just prior to your previous turn, undoing the effects of everyone else’s actions in the meantime."
Does a creature that has been delayed for 3 rounds by the effect of greater anticipate teleportation who then manifests time regression replay its last round (which was about 3 rounds ago), the last actual round of the game (while the creature was absent), or something else?
True Story: The nomad teleported into a room that was warded by a greater anticipate teleportation effect. Over the course of the 3 rounds during which he was absent, one PC was killed, another PC was rendered unconscious but stable at −3 hp, and the last PC was prevented from entering the room by the 150 ft. of solid rock in the way (multiple passwall spells were simultaneously suppressed whilst he was within the magically created passage). Then the foes departed with the dead and unconscious bodies of the downed PCs. When the PC who was affected by the greater anticipate teleportation effect returned to the room, instead of the din of battle, he found the room largely empty except for a dead beholder. He manifested his time regression power. (He wasn't metagaming: the wraith cohort of one of the downed-and-missing PCs—who was spying nearby—quickly informed the nomad of what had transpired.) After some discussion, I allowed the time regression effect to start from the nomad's last round (in other words, like, 4 rounds ago in real game time) because using the power costs 1,000 XP, and the player'd been sitting on the power for, like, ten sessions, having saved it for just such an occasion (sort of, anyway). So for our table's gentlemen's agreement, this was the right call, but I'm curious if the rules agree.