2
\$\begingroup\$

Ive made mistakes on this type of thing before which is why I am asking.

I cant see anywhere in the rules, but can the Arcanist take the exploit Metamagic Knowledge more than once? For example if I used it to take Empower Spell and then Maximize Spell 2 levels later?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

If you check the Arcanist description of the feature at http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/hybrid-classes/arcanist#TOC-Arcanist-Exploits it explicitly tells you that you cannot:

An arcanist exploit cannot be selected more than once.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.