5
\$\begingroup\$

Flame Spiral's effect line says

Until the start of your next turn, any enemy that enters a square adjacent to you or starts its turn there takes 1d6 fire damage. An enemy can take this damage only once per turn.

while Lightning/Frost Weapon has as its at-will power

All damage dealt by this weapon is (cold/lightning) damage. Another free action returns the damage to normal.

So would Flame Spiral's effect damage count as "damage dealt by this weapon", if cast though a Lightning/Frost Dagger or Staff?

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, Flame Spiral's effect damage type can be changed by weapons.

Damage dealt by Flame Spiral's effect is dealt by Flame Spiral. Flame Spiral has the Implement keyword, therefore damage dealt by Flame Spiral is dealt by the implement used to cast it, even if the implement is also a weapon.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.