In the basic rules (Pg. 58) as well as in the DMG (Pg. 138), the section on attunement states (emphasis mine):
A creature’s attunement to an item ends if the creature no longer satisfies the prerequisites for attunement, if the item has been more than 100 feet away for at least 24 hours, if the creature dies, or if another creature attunes to the item.
By this logic, if a player character dies, then their attunement to any magic items would end. If that character is resurrected, for example with the Revivify or Raise Dead spells, will their attunement be restored along with their life?