I am working on a Magus and keep getting myself confused over the rules, where they concern attacks with touch spells.
When attacking with a touch spell using unarmed strike (how most spell casters make the attack), you make your attack roll of 1d20+str+bab against the touch AC. If successful then the spell takes effect, and if you miss you have a held touch spell. If you manage to beat their normal AC, do you also get to deal the damage as if you made a successful unarmed strike?
When attacking with a ranged touch spell, you make your attack roll of 1d20+dex+bab against the touch AC. If successful then spell takes effect, and if you miss then the spell is wasted, and it is not held unlike with touch spells.
When using spell strike to deliver the spell with a weapon, you make your attack of 1d20+str+bab, but which AC am I trying to beat? If I beat the touch AC but not normal AC does only the spell happen? If I beat the normal AC but not the touch does the weapon damage and not the spell? If I beat both AC's does both the weapon and spell take effect?