1
\$\begingroup\$

The Young Green Dragon has the power instictive flyby:

On an initiative of 10 + its initiative check, the dragon can use a free action to use flyby attack.

flyby attack:

Flyby Attack • Recharge [5-6]

Does "Flyby Attack" need to be charged (and a charge expended) whenever "Instinctive Flyby" is used?

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

The power instinctive flyby does not specifically mention that flyby attack can be used even if it's expended. In general, expended powers cannot be used again until they are recharged. In this case, instinctive flyby just allows the power to be used as a free action on a certain initiative order instead of spending an action on the dragon's main turn.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.