3
\$\begingroup\$

Reading over the Oracle Mysteries for a future build I noticed that the Metal and Ancestor Mysteries seem to have a bit of information missing. Both the "Iron Weapon" Revelation and the "Ancestral Weapon" Revelation do not have an action specified for activating the ability/creating the weapon in question.

Given that the majority of Oracle Revelations that are offensive Supernatural (Su) abilities appear to use Standard actions, I would make the assumption that these two Revelations are also Standard actions. Is this a fair assumption? Is there an errata somewhere that specifies the action economy for these Revelations?

\$\endgroup\$
11
\$\begingroup\$

Quote from oracle, revelation ability:

Unless otherwise noted, activating the power of a revelation is a standard action.

Furthermore, from combat, under 'using a special ability':

Supernatural Abilities (Su)

Using a supernatural ability is usually a standard action (unless defined otherwise by the ability’s description). Its use cannot be disrupted, does not require concentration, and does not provoke attacks of opportunity.

Therefore, using a supernatural oracle revelation is certainly a standard action, unless the ability itself explicitly states otherwise.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks! I knew the info was out there, but I couldn't seem to find the specific rules text about Su abilities and Revelations anywhere. \$\endgroup\$ – SableGear Mar 1 '17 at 1:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.