4
\$\begingroup\$

Medusa's Wrath:

Whenever you use the full-attack action and make at least one unarmed strike, you can make two additional unarmed strikes at your highest base attack bonus. These bonus attacks must be made against a dazed, flat-footed, paralyzed, staggered, stunned, or unconscious foe.

If I cause at least one of the listed conditions (via Stunning Fist, possibly disarming an opponent while using a one-handed improvised weapon with the Catch Off Guard feat, etc) during a full attack action, can I use the 2 extra strikes from the Medusa's Wrath feat?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you can use the attacks because the ability does not specify that you must initiate your attack on such a target.

The Feat requires:

  • You make at least one Unarmed Strike during your Full Attack
  • The enemy(ies) you target with the feat are under one of the conditional requirements requirements

The Unarmed Strike is the trigger for the feat, the conditions are a restriction about who you can target with the additional strikes.

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

Catch Off Guard does not qualify as Medusa's Wrath qualifying condition since it applies a flat-footed condition only against any attacks you make with an improvised melee weapon, not every attack.

In short, you are not flat-footed for the whole round and succeeding attacks, only for that single improvised melee weapon attack.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ I think this 'answer' would be better off as a comment "you should edit this section out" when you get higher reputation or a self-answer Question \$\endgroup\$ – Ifusaso Apr 22 '18 at 1:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.