2
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

Are abilities, spells and magic items that gives a user extra dice of damage susceptible to Critical Hit rules?

So does this counts with Hex, Hunter's mark, Colossus Slayer and even the extra 2d6 fire damage from something like Flame Tongue sword?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by Purple Monkey, SevenSidedDie dnd-5e Mar 28 '17 at 7:27

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Possible duplicate of Does a spell critical do double damage? and/or How does extra damage work for critical hits? \$\endgroup\$ – Purple Monkey Mar 28 '17 at 7:17
  • \$\begingroup\$ I don't think this is a duplicate of either of the two. Where in the answers does it say? \$\endgroup\$ – daze413 Mar 28 '17 at 8:48
  • \$\begingroup\$ Have you read the rules? What about the rules do you find unclear? I find your question unclear. \$\endgroup\$ – KorvinStarmast Mar 28 '17 at 11:04
  • \$\begingroup\$ @daze413 It seems to me that both duplicates answer this question with a resounding "yes". How is this not answered by those already? \$\endgroup\$ – SevenSidedDie Mar 28 '17 at 14:33
  • \$\begingroup\$ @SevenSidedDie "Yes" is the correct answer but they aren't duplicates. The first covers only spell attacks (e.g. firebolt), and the second covers an "attack rider" that has nothing to do with the attack itself (e.g. Giant Spider poison). This question is not asking about either. Granted, this question is poor because it can be answered simply by reading the PHB on Critical Hits, but it's not a duplicate, in my opinion. \$\endgroup\$ – daze413 Mar 29 '17 at 0:25

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.