17
\$\begingroup\$

I am playing a monk and am reading the rules. In regards to Deflect Missiles, are you able to deflect one or many?

I would assume it is one because the rules say "you can use your reaction to deflect or catch the missile", and I believe you can only have one reaction per round.

But at the very start of the monk description in the Player's Handbook it says "Her fists a blur as they deflect an incoming hail of arrows", which would imply that you can deflect as many as would hit you.

\$\endgroup\$
27
\$\begingroup\$

Just one missile per round

(despite the name)

Deflect Missiles says: "you can use your reaction to deflect or catch the missile when you are hit by a ranged weapon attack." (the rest of the description similarly refers to just one attack). And since you only get one reaction per round, you can only deflect one attack.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.