5
\$\begingroup\$

A simple scenario I thought of while learning how to GM Pathfinder, if a wizard takes the Still Spell feat alongside Silent Spell, will the effects be combined? And will the drawback on both being the spell takes a slot one level higher also combine, making it two levels higher?

\$\endgroup\$
13
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you can. Their effects combine, and the level gain is cumulative. See also:

The SRD

Multiple Metamagic Feats on a Spell: A spellcaster can apply multiple metamagic feats to a single spell. Changes to its level are cumulative. You can’t apply the same metamagic feat more than once to a single spell.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ In that case, it works exactly as I thought it would. Thank you! \$\endgroup\$ Apr 16 '17 at 21:01
  • \$\begingroup\$ @CalebHuggins do note that there are still obvious signs of spellcasting, as noted by the lead designer here. Summary: "[the rules] generally assume that the act of casting a spell has some noticeable element" \$\endgroup\$
    – Delioth
    Apr 17 '17 at 18:20

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .