15
\$\begingroup\$

Erupting Earth is listed as a 3rd-level spell (in the Druid list), but under Higher Level Casting, it says "At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a spell slot of 3rd level or higher, the damage increases by 1d12 for each slot level above 2nd."

Is it supposed to be a 2nd-level spell?

\$\endgroup\$
19
\$\begingroup\$

It is a 3rd level spell. It was updated in published Errata.

Erupting Earth (p. 236). In the “At Higher Levels” section, 3rd level is now 4th, and 2nd is 3rd

Source: https://dnd.wizards.com/sites/default/files/media/PotA-Errata.pdf

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.