8
\$\begingroup\$

My character just got hold of a Summoned Rimefire Plate Armor +2.

Am I reading it right in that it seems to grant Resist 1 to all damage?

Or am I misreading/misunderstanding what it means?

Rimefire Armor

\$\endgroup\$
8
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

Rules Compendium p224

Resistance appears in a stat block or powers as "Resist x", where x is the amount that the damage is reduced, followed by the type of damage that is being resisted.

So "Resist 1 all" is exactly what you think it is, reduce all damage taken by 1 point.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.