Linked Questions

20
votes
2answers
15k views

Can you cast a 9th level spell if your multiclass spell slots have 9th level spell slots? [duplicate]

Say I play a Cleric 14/Paladin 6. I have the spell slots of a lvl 17 spellcaster, but can I cast the 9th level spells of the Cleric, or am I limited to 7th? Would this also work with other classes ...
13
votes
3answers
43k views

How do spell slots and preparation work when multi-classing between cleric and bard [duplicate]

I'm planning to play a multi-class bard/cleric character, and I wanted to verify how spell preparation and slots work across the two classes, particularly since they use different approaches for ...
7
votes
2answers
1k views

How does learning spells work when leveling a multiclass character? [duplicate]

I have a Bard 4/Sorcerer 1 that is going to continue levelling in the bard class. When he reaches Bard 5/Sorcerer 1 and he learns his first 3rd level spell, can he take from the sorcerer list or just ...
5
votes
3answers
593 views

How many spells does my Bard 6/Wizard 1 know? [duplicate]

This is my first time multiclassing a character. I wanted to multiclass my bard with something, and I wanted to make sure I have the rules for multiclassing correct - because with my understanding, ...
3
votes
1answer
2k views

Land Druid/Cleric Multiclass interaction with spells [duplicate]

I have a Cleric 1/Druid X character and I want to make sure I'm using the multiclass rules for their spells correctly. As I've been leveling up, I've been preparing higher level cleric spells, even ...
4
votes
1answer
4k views

Can multiclass druids prepare & cast Druid spells of any level that they have a spell slot for? [duplicate]

Question involving RAW. Basic question: does a multiclass druid know, and are they able to prepare and cast, any spell on the Druid spell list for which they have a spell slot? For instance, would a ...
3
votes
1answer
4k views

When Multi-classing Paladin with Sorcerer, could I Prepare Paladin Spells at my Sorcerer Spell Level (5th level spells max)? [duplicate]

I've been playing a level 9 Stone Sorcerer, and I was about to multiclass 2 levels into paladin when I saw that when you prepare your paladin spells, you prepare spells that fit with the level of ...
1
vote
2answers
5k views

When multiclassing a Cleric/Wizard, can I prepare wizard spells from the cleric list that the wiz could learn but didn't? [duplicate]

As a concrete example, let's say I have a multiclassed Cleric and Wizard (Theurgy), meaning that a common spell they could both have is Cure Wounds, but let's say that I didn't have the wizard learn ...
3
votes
0answers
2k views

At level up, can a sorcerer learn spells of a level granted by slots he has from any class? [duplicate]

The sorcerer's spells known feature says: You know two 1st-level spells of your choice from the sorcerer spell list. The Spells Known column of Table: The Sorcerer shows when you learn more ...
1
vote
0answers
194 views

Sorcerer Multiclass learning spells [duplicate]

So i am playing in a high level game where i am playing a 13th level Storm sorcerer multiclassed with a 2nd level Tempest Cleric. At the end of the last session we levelled up and I am taking a 14th ...
0
votes
0answers
63 views

If a multiclass spellcaster has access to a certain level of spells from one class, can they cast at that level in other classes, too? [duplicate]

If a multiclass spellcaster has access to a certain level of spells from one class, can they cast at that level in other classes, too? Eg, if you have a wizard 5/cleric 2, can they cast 2nd and 3rd ...
0
votes
0answers
35 views

Arcane Trickster(9)/Wizard(2) Multiclass Unlocked Spell Levels [duplicate]

This is something that came up at my last game, hoping someone can set the record straight. I'm a Lvl 9 AT Rogue who has just dipped 2 lvls in Wizard. According to the Multiclassing spell slot rules,...
43
votes
5answers
23k views

Can a multiclass Wizard copy any Wizard spell they find into their spellbook?

The Wizard includes the following feature: Copying a Spell into the Book. When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a level for which you ...
12
votes
2answers
5k views

How do my spells work when multi-classing Ranger and Druid?

I've been reading through posts online and the multi-classing rules over the last couple of hours. And good lord, either I'm an idiot (highly likely) or this stuff is tough. Anyway: In a campaign I'm ...
17
votes
3answers
6k views

Can a multi-class spellcaster have one thing be two different focuses?

In my group, I have a Cleric 1/ Bard 1 character. He bangs on his engraved shield (cleric focus) to turn it into a war drum (bard focus). What are the rules concerning if a player can have two ...

15 30 50 per page