Linked Questions

15 votes
2 answers

How do my spells work when multi-classing Ranger and Druid? [duplicate]

I've been reading through posts online and the multi-classing rules over the last couple of hours. And good lord, either I'm an idiot (highly likely) or this stuff is tough. Anyway: In a campaign I'm ...
Arlynx's user avatar
  • 153
2 votes
1 answer

How are spell slots for an Eldritch Knight fighter 3/Arcane Trickster rogue 3 determined? [duplicate]

The multi-classing rules subsection on spell slots says: Spell Slots. You determine your available spell slots by adding together all your levels in the bard, cleric, druid, sorcerer, and wizard ...
user-781943's user avatar
  • 21.5k
5 votes
2 answers

What spell slots should I have with Paladin 7 / Sorcerer 7? [duplicate]

The basic 5e Roll20 sheet is showing 2 slots for lvl 5 and 3 slots for lvl 4, but that doesn't seem right. I read the section on multiclassing and spell slots and I still don't understand why it shows ...
Colt AT Stiles's user avatar
4 votes
1 answer

How many spell slots does a multiclassed Cleric (4 levels)/Fighter (Eldritch Knight) (1 level) have? [duplicate]

Okay, I'm trying to figure out the number of spell slots a character should have that has 4 levels of Cleric and 1 level of Fighter with the Eldritch Knight Martial Archetype, and my interpretation ...
Nathan Hinchey's user avatar
-7 votes
1 answer

How does spell slot progression work with multiclassing? [duplicate]

I don't understand how spell slot progression works with a multi-class character. For example, if I had a level 3 melee class, then decided to go multi-class caster, how does the spell slot ...
Ben's user avatar
  • 23k
2 votes
1 answer

Would a multiclassed Arcane Trickster rogue 3 / wizard 1 have only three 1st-level spell slots? [duplicate]

I am new to multiclassing and new to spells with 5e. Currently I am a Level 3 Rogue (Arcane Trickster) and just leveled up to level 4. For my fourth level, I was going to put a level into the wizard ...
Angrod's user avatar
  • 23
0 votes
0 answers

Wizard 5 / Eldritch Knight 3 [duplicate]

I’m having trouble finding the answer to my exact question after extensive searching on here and other places. I am currently a Level 3 Wizard / Level 1 Fighter. I aim to focus on my wizard levels but ...
Evan Millar's user avatar
1 vote
0 answers

How many spell slots does a Paladin/Warlock multiclassed character get? [duplicate]

I am playing a Level 8 Paladin Warlock Multiclass (5 Paladin / 3 Warlock levels) in DnD 5e. I am little confused over multiclassing with spell slots. If I understood correctly I have 3 first level ...
Bay Pacman's user avatar
2 votes
0 answers

How do you determine your available spell slots as a Wizard/Sorcerer multiclassing? [duplicate]

When you multiclass as a sorc and a wizard, you add the two classes together and that determines your spell slots. This is one combined table of available slots that both casters share, or does the ...
Loffnn's user avatar
  • 29
1 vote
0 answers

Spell Slots at Paladin 5/Sorcerer 1 [duplicate]

I've started a new campaign group, with a Paladin main, but starting to spec into Sorcerer, with currently 4 1st level , and 2 2nd level spell slots, however my dm is not sure if that's correct, and ...
Jack's user avatar
  • 11
18 votes
4 answers

How do paladin and ranger class levels add up for multiclass spellcasting?

From page 164 of the PHB (here is the equivalent section of the Basic Rules): Spell Slots. You determine your available spell slots by adding together all your levels in the bard, cleric, druid, ...
Beornwulf's user avatar
  • 315
14 votes
3 answers

How does multiclassing work for an artificer?

I am making a character for a campaign that is starting soon. The character is going to start out as a cleric (War Domain) and will multiclass into artificer (Battle Smith). I have looked at the ...
Niv Mizzet's user avatar
22 votes
2 answers

Can a multiclassed warlock expend a Spellcasting spell slot of a non-warlock class to use the Eldritch Smite invocation?

Can a multiclassed Warlock use a spell slot from the Spellcasting feature of a non-Warlock class to perform Eldritch Smites? Eldritch Smite says: Once per turn when you hit a creature with your ...
Voromir Kadien's user avatar
27 votes
1 answer

If I multiclass into 2 or more spellcasting classes, how do I determine my known/prepared spells?

If I multiclass into 2 or more classes/subclasses that can cast spells, how do I determine what spells I know or can prepare? For instance, if I am playing a multiclassed character with 1 level in ...
V2Blast's user avatar
  • 49.6k
11 votes
1 answer

Multiclass Paladin + Pact Magic = What paladin spells can I prepare and cast?

I'm sure this has been asked somewhere already, but I couldn't find it. Let's say I'm Paladin 5 / Warlock 7. When I ...
Ira's user avatar
  • 719

15 30 50 per page