Linked Questions

4
votes
1answer
15k views

Multiple attacks [duplicate]

If a feat or power gives you two attacks, is that two attacks per BAB, or is is two attacks total? Here is the power that prompted this question: Lesser Beast Totem
5
votes
1answer
10k views

How to read 2 claws in a Pathfinder monster stack block? [duplicate]

An example of the monster I have a question over is a Crab, Giant. It's Melee looks like this: 2 claws +4 (1d4+2 plus grab) I am wondering about the "2 claws" part. Does that mean the crab gets to ...
0
votes
1answer
1k views

PFRPG; Multiple Primary Natural Attacks' (Claws, Bite) Attack Bonus [duplicate]

Specifically, this is referring to creatures with a Bite and two Claw attacks. As far as I understood previously, they are both Primary natural attacks, and ruled that my player's Eidolon could use ...
1
vote
0answers
69 views

Multiple Natural Attacks [duplicate]

Let's say I have a summoned eagle (or anything else with multiple NAs). Eagles have 3 primary attacks (2x Talons, 1x Bite). I want to understand the consequences of the various actions I can take, ...
15
votes
4answers
2k views

What happens if a character gains natural weapons they already have?

My character has a bite attack from his race. What happens if he gains another bite attack from class abilities or spells? Does the damage increase? Can he make more than one attack? Or is it ...
6
votes
1answer
19k views

How do multiple attacks with natural weapons work?

I'm planning a character that has 2 claw attacks and a tail attack as natural weapons, but now I'm a little confused about the mechanics of using them all. Can both claws be used at once as a ...
7
votes
1answer
8k views

Can an animal companion use all their primary attacks

I was pretty confident that animal companions could use all their primary attacks until I thought about it in the context of the Multiattack feat. Can an animal companion do so before obtaining this ...
5
votes
2answers
1k views

Can a greatsword, a bite, and a headbutt all be used during the same full attack?

Could a multiclass fighter/ unchained barbarian use Animal Fury and Steel Headbutt in the same full-attack action? For example: a multiclass Fighter 6 and Unchained Barbarian 6 makes a full-attack ...
0
votes
2answers
3k views

Can monsters with only Primary Natural Weapons do multiple attacks?

An example: A Dire Bear has two Claw Attacks and a Bite attack. According to my own knowledge of the rules as written, a creature with only primary natural weapons doesn't gets more attacks as the ...
1
vote
1answer
5k views

Do you get all the natural attacks of a form when using Beast Shape?

When casting the Beast Shape spell (or II or III), NOT wild shape, do you get all of the chosen forms natural attacks? Do you get access to special attacks that are based on that forms anatomy? I'm ...
2
votes
1answer
409 views

How many tentacles can an octopus use to constrict how many targets?

Lets say I am a wild shaped octopus that possesses the Grab special ability on each of my eight tentacles. Do the rules state that I can only grab and constrict one time (assuming I do not release)? ...
4
votes
1answer
412 views

Two-handed sword slash followed by unarmed attack

Partial spoilers for Rise of the Runelords: Burnt Offerings ahead. I'm a GM preparing for the final encounter of the Adventure, Nualia. She has a mutated taloned hand and a bastard sword. In her ...
1
vote
2answers
199 views

Is a character's third attack considered a secondary attack?

I'm playing a fiend totem barbarian so he gets a gore attack. He also gets a 3rd attack at level 11. If he uses this gore attack as his third attack, does he still make that attack at his base attack ...