Linked Questions

6
votes
3answers
9k views

How does druid spellcasting work? [duplicate]

I'm a bit confused about the druid's spellcasting. I checked several forum posts, the errata and the PH in German and English but still got a problem. The 5e PH says on p. 66: Casting the spell ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

Can a player pick and choose quantity of spells on the fly? [duplicate]

What I mean is, I know that if a play has four spell slots of level 1, they can cast four level 1 spells and no more. But what I am confused about is does a player have to specify if they want, for ...
0
votes
2answers
15k views

Can a wizard cast a prepared spell more than once? [duplicate]

For the purposes of this question, I'll be comparing Wizards and Sorcerers, ignoring Warlocks and Divine spellcasters. So the main differences are that Sorcerers can cast anything they know so long ...
1
vote
0answers
126 views

Can a sorcerer cast the same spell twice if enough spell slots are available? [duplicate]

In D&D 5e, let's say that I have two level-1 spell slots available and want to cast Burning Hands. On one turn, I use one of the available spell slots to cast Burning Hands. On my next turn, I ...
17
votes
2answers
32k views

Spellcasting for sorcerer

So I'm playing a sorcerer and I realized I might have the spell slots understood wrong. For simplicity's sake, say I only have one level 1 spell slot. After a long rest, do I have to prepare one ...
20
votes
3answers
6k views

What happens when I can prepare more spells than I have slots to cast them with?

I am a level 4 cleric with a 20 (+5) wisdom in D&D 5e. This means I have a total of 9 spells I can cast in 1 day. I only have 4 level 1 spell slots and 3 level 2. So if I were to use all those ...
16
votes
3answers
86k views

How does Druid spell preparation & casting work?

I just want to make sure I have ALL of this correct. Let's I'm a moon druid at level 3. My druid has: 2 cantrips, 4 level 1 spell slots, and 2 level 2 spell slots. Assuming a Wisdom of 16, I ...
15
votes
3answers
32k views

Can a paladin use his oath spells multiple times

My friend is trying to build a lawful neutral paladin, who has an oath with a god of death. (the raven queen specifically) and was looking through the PHB. OATH SPELLS Each oath has a list of ...
0
votes
1answer
5k views

How many wizard spells can I cast? [duplicate]

We just started playing D&D we are huge noobs and have problems with the wizard. I'm a level 2 Wizard with 3 level 1 Spellslots. Now the rulebook says: You prepare the list of wizard spells ...
3
votes
1answer
427 views

Do I understand how spell slots work for druids and sorcerers correctly?

I'm new to D&D and am the DM playing with a group of lower-level players. I do not understand spell slots for druids and sorcerers, am I correct to say: Each day players "prepare" list ...