Linked Questions

6
votes
2answers
7k views

Does Shield of Faith stack? [duplicate]

Could shield of faith cast by multiple casters stack on one creature?
2
votes
0answers
549 views

Does crusader's mantle stack? [duplicate]

If 2 people are concentrating on different crusader's mantle and standing within the radius does the effect stack with another crusader's mantle causing 2d4 instead 1d4?
37
votes
6answers
5k views

If two Moonbeam spells are placed on a Large creature, does it take damage from both beams on its turn?

If two moonbeam spells are placed on different parts of a size Large (or larger creature), does it take damage from both beams on its turn? Or is this subject to the rule on combining magical effects ...
39
votes
4answers
4k views

When a creature is hit with more than one fireball simultaneously, do they take damage from all of them?

Say a creature walks through a door and triggers two spell glyphs from two glyph of warding spells that are programmed to cast a fireball at the creature that walks through the door. Both glyphs are ...
13
votes
5answers
2k views

How do you determine the 'most potent effect' for overlapping spells?

Inspired by this question: Does the Spirit Guardians spell stack with multiple casters? Using the spirit guardians example described in the linked question, suppose the 3 clerics had the following ...
17
votes
6answers
2k views

Can two mages cast Wall of Fire in the same place?

I've been playing D&D for a long time but I've never encountered this situation until now. If a party has a wizard and a sorceress who both know Wall of Fire, can they cast it in the same place? ...
7
votes
4answers
3k views

Can any actions happen at the same time/instant?

I don't know if this is philosophical or physics...but hopefully we don't have to go there: Inspired by: Does the Spirit Guardians spell stack with multiple casters? How do you determine the '...
8
votes
2answers
2k views

Stacking of Vitriolic Sphere

Vitriolic Sphere: On a failed save, a creature takes 10d4 acid damage and 5d4 acid damage at the end of its next turn. On a successful save, a creature takes half the initial damage and no damage ...
10
votes
1answer
803 views

If you cast a spell with different effect options twice on the same creature, do multiple castings of the spell stack?

After researching into how spell effects stack, I find some ambiguity regarding certain spells that have multiple possible effects. Notably, this answer regarding stacking spell effects contains ...
12
votes
2answers
359 views

Can two Cloud of Daggers be cast in the same area by different spell casters?

Quick overview of the situation, the party is 3rd level and the warlock and the bard can now both cast cloud of daggers. We were in a lizardfolk den and they saw us and came running down a 5-foot ...