Questions tagged [action-economy]

For questions centering around the "action economy", a meta-game term for the inherent limits on the number of things a character can do in a single turn.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
2answers
122 views

How do Dvati work with Maneuvers?

So Dvati may be my new favorite race. One character with two bodies poses a number of interesting questions, and while the rules are pretty clear on how that works with spellcasting, nothing is said ...
6
votes
3answers
393 views

What is the cheapest way to damage myself and trigger the effects of the Fade Away gnome racial feat?

The Fade Away gnome racial feat says (XGtE, p. 74): Immediately after you take damage, you can use a reaction to magically become invisible until the end of your next turn or until you attack, deal ...
24
votes
1answer
35k views

What can I do in one round?

I'm still little confused about actions in Pathfinder. There are standard actions, move actions, full round actions, free actions, etc. I need to know which combinations of these actions I can use in ...
17
votes
4answers
12k views

Will anything break if I allow the Warlock pact weapon to be called with a bonus action instead of an action?

I have a Warlock in my group that rarely ever gets his pact blade out, since it takes an action to summon it. Given that drawing a regular weapon doesn't even take a bonus action, is there anything in ...
6
votes
3answers
408 views

Does Magic Stone require an action or a bonus action for attacking with it?

The cantrip Magic Stone states: You touch one to three pebbles and imbue them with magic. You or someone else can make a ranged spell attack with one of the pebbles by throwing it or hurling it ...
5
votes
1answer
426 views

How does creating two Eldritch Cannons with one action work for an Artillerist artificer? [duplicate]

The Artillerist Artificer's 15th-level Fortified Position feature (Eberron: Rising from the Last War, p. 60) states: You can now have two cannons at the same time. You can create two with the same ...