Skip to main content

Questions tagged [immobilized]

For questions about the state of being rendered unable to move around freely in RPGs. (See also: the [conditions] tag.)

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
8 votes
2 answers

Can an immobilized character change their facing?

Some effects, such as that produced by the web spell, can immobilize a character or otherwise reduce its movement to 0. In these cases, are characters able to change their facing normally, or are they ...
Wannabe Warlock's user avatar
3 votes
1 answer

Need help, clarification on rules for escaping/destroying magic bola

I'm looking for some help with understanding what options an opponent has when I hit them with my bola. My ranger has taken the Bola Training [Multiclass Bola] feat, so I can forego damage and choose ...
yarhouse's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer

Why doesn't Immobilized grant Combat Advantage?

In the list of effects, it seems immobilized is one of the few that doesn't grant combat advantage. I'm curious about the reasoning behind this. You're restricted to a small area and the Rules ...
soopadoopa's user avatar
6 votes
2 answers

Does World Serpent's Grasp trigger against a restrained opponent?

World Serpents Grasp Whenever you hit a slowed or immobilized target with an attack, you can knock it prone Restrained you are immobilized (among others) The DM maintains that WSG does not ...
Pat Ludwig's user avatar
  • 26.3k
17 votes
1 answer

Can a creature immune to Immobilized walk away from a creature grabbing it?

Grabbed: While a creature is grabbed, it is immobilized. Maintaining this condition on the creature occupies whatever appendage, object, or effect the grabber used to initiate the grab. This ...
Trey Kirk's user avatar
  • 1,191
13 votes
3 answers

Immobilized creature doesn't want to pay; can he charge instead?

Here is the situation that has come up often in our group: A creature is immobilized(save ends) at the start of its turn. As no enemies are adjacent, its options are limited. The creature readies a ...
Pat Ludwig's user avatar
  • 26.3k
17 votes
3 answers

Can a prone immobilized creature stand up?

If I knock a creature prone and also manage to immobilize it (or if I prone an immobilized creature of I immobilize a prone creature) can it stand up on its next turn? Put simple: Can I stand up from ...
wax eagle's user avatar
  • 104k
9 votes
1 answer

Can a Wizard Levitate while Immobilized?

When a Wizard is immobilized can she still use Levitate to move vertically? Levitate Move Action Effect: You can move 4 squares vertically and remain there, hovering above the ground.
Mark Rogers's user avatar
  • 6,290