Questions tagged [l5r-5e]

For questions about Legend of the Five Rings (L5R), fifth edition.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
5 votes
1 answer
125 views

What happens when Kitsune Impersonators swap their disguise?

Kitsune Impersonators1 choose a clan and family they depict as in character generation. This solves the main problem of making them, but... The sidebar there also claims they could choose at any ...
user avatar
  • 26.4k
7 votes
1 answer
258 views

What family does the Kitsune Impersonator belong to?

The 5th edition Emerald Empire book does present the Kitsune Impersonator on page 239 as an option to play a Fox spirit. But it doesn't present any family or clan they belong to or has a rule for ...
user avatar
  • 26.4k
6 votes
1 answer
211 views

Which sourcebook describes the Fox-clan and the Kitsune-families?

Back in 4th, the Fox clan was a staple minor clan (or branch of the Mantis) and available from in the 4th edition core book. When 5E came around, they revamped the whole character creation process, ...
user avatar
  • 26.4k
7 votes
2 answers
346 views

How does the Rokugan timeline diverge between the 4th and 5th editions of L5R?

L5R 4th edition was very big on offering the whole empire timeline as a playing field. However, while I am getting myself a treat of the 5th edition core book commented on, it became apparent quite ...
user avatar
  • 26.4k
4 votes
1 answer
288 views

How are Void points recovered?

I am playing a game of the newest version (5th edition) of the Legend of the Five Rings RPG. However, I can't find rules in the book regarding how to recover Void points. In older editions, it usually ...
user avatar
  • 1,632
6 votes
1 answer
147 views

Can I keep results with Strife while I'm Compromised if my teammates grant me assistance and take Strife for me?

I'll be directing a game of L5R for the first time and I have some questions about Strife at L5R 5e (the one by Fantasy Flight Games). I might have missed the answers in the core rulebook as I've been ...
user avatar
  • 725
3 votes
1 answer
121 views

Can I offer assistance while compromised?

I'll be directing a game of L5R for the first time and I have some questions about Strife at L5R 5e (the one by Fantasy Flight Games). I might have missed the answers in the core rulebook as I've been ...
user avatar
  • 725
3 votes
0 answers
80 views

Can you trigger a Finishing Blow off both Compromise AND Unmasking?

The dueling rules on P.159 of the core book states: The first time their opponent becomes Compromised or unmasks during a duel, a character may immediately execute a finishing blow. Does this mean ...
user avatar
  • 1,387
3 votes
1 answer
670 views

As a Mirumoto bushi, should I learn the Spinning Blades Kata?

I am planning on creating a bushi of the Mirumoto niten school for L5R 5e, and I have been surprised to see that the rank 2 Kata that was available at rank 1 was the Iaijutsu Cut: Rising Blade and not ...
user avatar
  • 251