Stack Exchange Network

Stack Exchange network consists of 174 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Visit Stack Exchange

Questions tagged [occult-adventures]

Occult Adventures is a supplement to the Pathfinder system, published by Paizo in 2015. It contains information on six occult classes.

4
votes
1answer
214 views

Is there a limit to what you can manifest in a psychic duel?

I have recently created a psychic with psychic duelist archetype and i was talking to my friend and she mentioned that since it was a mindscape one could manifest a cake and eat it without gaining any ...
4
votes
1answer
1k views

GM is ruling Psychic casting (Thought/Emotion) as same as Somatic/Verbal.

I'm starting a new campaign and for the first time ever and I'm trying a Psychic spell caster (Psychic, specifically.) My GM is pretty adamant that the metamagic Still Spell and Silent Spell exist ...
3
votes
1answer
180 views

Route to Divine Spell Immunity?

Parameter: this is RAW. I can pretty well guess RAI doesn't agree. So I'm asking this from a 1) RAW viewpoint, and 2) DM viewpoint. So, I've been browsing Occult Rituals because I have an occult-...
1
vote
2answers
694 views

Occult Adventures Psychic Necromancer?

I'd like to play a Psychic Necromancer using Occult Adventures in Pathfinder. There is the Haunted discipline, however, that's not what I'm looking for. I was hoping more along the line of a ...
5
votes
5answers
997 views

How to jail a Kineticist

I am running a Pathfinder game in which a L5 Kineticist (fire and aether elements) decided he wanted to go kill an angel more or less on his own. He got his ass kicked, but the Angel does not want to ...
3
votes
1answer
139 views

Can I make my spiritualist's phantom a lich?

I am a spiritualist and I want to make my phantom into a lich. Is this feasible? He would be willing but doesn't have his body. Also could I be the vessel for his soul that way he is still bound to me?...
2
votes
3answers
390 views

Basic Hydrokinesis: How does the “mild current” work? and underwater?

In Paizo Occult Adventures, the Kineticist class, with a Water Elemental Focus gets this ability: Basic Hydrokinesis Element(s) water; Type utility (Sp); Level 1; Burn 0 You can create ...
3
votes
1answer
315 views

Can a kineticist voluntarily dismiss their kinetic covers?

Kinetic cover allows to kineticist to create a small wall. Using the ability is a standard action. The ability description tells the maximum number of kinetic covers that can be created at once. The ...
3
votes
2answers
712 views

Do attacks of opportunity count as attack actions for the wording of Kinetic Blade?

The wording of Kinetic Blade is as follows: You form a weapon using your kinetic abilities. You create a nonreach, light or one-handed weapon in your hand formed of pure energy or elemental matter. ...
3
votes
1answer
235 views

Can your Phantom make skill checks while in your subconscious?

The Spiritiualist's Phantom resides in the Spiritualist's mind while it isn't manifested, and it has its own mental stats separate from yours, so could the phantom attempt its own mental skill checks ...
3
votes
1answer
378 views

Can a kineticist use a wild talent while grappling?

I'm looking at making a fire kineticist who grapples enemies to make the most of the Searing Flesh defense infusion. I noticed that as a part of the standard action to maintain the grapple it is ...
0
votes
1answer
189 views

Does entangling infusion always allow a saving throw?

ENTANGLING INFUSION Element earth or water; Type substance infusion; Level 2; Burn 2 Associated Blasts blizzard, cold, earth, ice, magma, metal, mud, sandstorm Saving Throw Reflex ...
3
votes
1answer
2k views

What modifier is added to the Kinetic Blasts attack rolls?

While reading up on the Kineticist, I noticed it never expressly says what modifier you add to attack rolls with your kinetic blast. So, what are all the modifiers you add to a kinetic blasts attack ...
2
votes
1answer
558 views

Resonant powers for occultists who take the same implement twice

Under the Implements class ability for Occultists, it says the following: An occultist can select an implement school more than once in order to learn additional spells from the associated school. ...
1
vote
1answer
315 views

Which side starts first after initiating a Psychic Duel?

I have been thinking about giving psychic duels from Occult Adventures book a try for the flavor of it. Despite people suggesting "just use hold person if you want a save-or-die spell", I think ...
4
votes
2answers
2k views

Are Psychics arcane casters? Can they prestige into Dragon Disciples and do they suffer Spell Failure?

Nowhere on the Psychic section does it state that Psychics are arcane or divine casters. As such, it's not clear if they suffer spell failure, let alone whether or not they can prestige into Dragon ...