All Questions

Tagged with
Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
4
votes
1answer
178 views

Can a Wild Shaped Druid be copied by Polymorph or Wild Shape

Wild Shape says: Your game statistics are replaced by the statistics of the beast, but you retain your alignment, personality, and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores. You also retain all of ...
1
vote
1answer
110 views

Can a character using a polymorph spell be targeted by Enlarge Person?

After looking over Shifter for a build, I noticed that they use the same class feature (Wild Shape) as a Druid. Wild Shape depends on Beast Shape (among other similar spells), which is a spell of the ...
1
vote
1answer
294 views

Can I Wild Shape or Polymorph into an Awakened Beast?

Suppose I see an Awakened Beast, either through an adventure or by casting Awaken myself. Am I then able to Wild Shape or Polymorph into the Awakened version of the Beast? The main advantages are ...
1
vote
1answer
122 views

Can I cast Elemental Body while Wild-Shaped?

I have a level 13 Druid with access to the Cloud (Air Domain). My level 7 domain spell is Elemental Body IV (Air). Can I cast that while I am in a Wild Shape? Or does polymorph rules prevent that?
15
votes
2answers
2k views

Does Primal Strike work with Polymorph?

Amazingly, I can't find anything even close to definitive on this across multiple google searches and phrasings. A Circle of the Moon druid casts polymorph on themselves for some of that sweet, ...
16
votes
2answers
4k views

Can Polymorph be used to give a druid new Wild Shape forms?

After my group's last session, it was pointed out that Polymorph does not require the caster to have ever seen the creature they are attempting to transform the person into. This has spawned a ...
1
vote
2answers
113 views

Can a backpack (loaded) be counted as “an item held in one hand”? [closed]

A druid can shapechange into animal, and limited stuff changes together: the clothing and one item held in each hand. Can a backpack (preferrably loaded) count as an item held in one hand? Assume ...
3
votes
2answers
493 views

How to determine when Ex or Su abilities are dependant on original form when polymorphying?

I have been working on a character concept and I am trying to figure out how some things work together. What I am working on is a druid unchained summoner who is being allowed to use the Synthesist ...
21
votes
3answers
9k views

Are druids “shapechangers” for the purpose of a Polymorph spell saving throw?

The Polymorph spell states that "A shapechanger automatically succeeds on this saving throw" Druids have Beast Shape, and although numerous textual references refer to this ability, at no point (that ...
0
votes
3answers
522 views

How can I keep extraodinary abilities when under polymorph effects or wildshaping?

I am playing a tiefling who has the see-in-darkness racial ability which is Ex. I will be playing a druid, and since see-in-darkness is superior to all forms of darkvision granted by the druid ...
8
votes
3answers
2k views

Can one Wild Shape into a Swarm?

My gut feeling is that wildshaping into a swarm is not RAI, but I've had such feelings at times and been wrong, so it feels worth asking. When it comes to RAW, so far I cannot find anything that says ...
11
votes
3answers
27k views

What do you and do you not inherit from your new form when using Wild Shape / Beast Shape?

Changing shape using Wild Shape appears quite daunting when first looking it over. I was wondering if there was a clear, step-by-step, process of working out what you do and do not gain from changing ...
11
votes
1answer
16k views

Can a Druid cast the spell Polymorph on themselves?

A thought occurred to me when I noticed that the Druid can learn the Polymorph spell and I came up with the idea of casting Polymorph on yourself to turn into beast with a challenge rating that ...