Skip to main content

Questions tagged [recharge]

For questions about abilities of characters or monsters that recharge after use, and the mechanics governing such abilities.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
15 votes
2 answers

Does a "Recharge X-Y" ability need to recharge after it is Readied (but not used)?

This question was prompted by recent discussions on dragon breath weapons and cover. It occurred to me that a dragon could potentially use the Ready action to use its breath weapon once a certain ...
Gandalfmeansme's user avatar
5 votes
2 answers

Do you reroll a dragon's breath weapon recharge time after each breath attack?

Dragon breath weapons have a recharge time. For example, a very young black dragon can use its breath weapon every 1d4 rounds. Do you re-roll the recharge time each time you use the breath weapon? Or ...
Critical Crafting's user avatar