1 of 2

Can an object's attendant forgo its saving throw?

This question brought another one to my mind. If the holder of an object tries to place an object in the pocket of the shadow clothes (those created via shadow conjuration), the object automatically makes its saving throw to disbelieve, and then the clothes are only 20% likely to affect the object. So 80% of the time, objects fall through the pockets as a wearer tries to place things in them.

Objects (excepting magic items) only sometimes receive saving throw rolls. Unattended objects get no saving throws, but attended non-magic items "save as the character [holding them] (that is, using the character’s saving throw bonus)."

According to the SRD, a creature can "voluntarily forego a saving throw and willingly accept a spell’s result."

So, can a character holding an object forgo the object's saving throw, so as to allow them to place things in their own (shadow) pockets?