Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options answers only user 28591

For questions about items imbued with magic in some way, usually beneficial but occasionally detrimental, such as a cloak which renders the wearer invisible or a hammer which returns to its wielder when thrown.

16
votes
The sword might not make it back So first thing is that the blade doesn't always make it back: If you have no hand free, it falls to the ground at your feet. If the sword has no unobstructed path …
answered Jan 6 by Rubiksmoose
11
votes
The phrase means casting a spell from the item This effect applies whether you are using the instrument as the source of the spell or as a spell casting focus. Using an item as the source of a …
answered Apr 19 '18 by Rubiksmoose
6
votes
There are no rules (RAW or RAI) for this, thus it is the DM's decision There are also no general rules that says or even implies that magic items lose their magic when broken. There are specific rule …
answered Mar 26 '18 by Rubiksmoose
16
votes
No, recharging will not cause the staff to explode However, if [absorbing the spell] brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its retributive str …
answered Mar 18 '18 by Rubiksmoose
12
votes
It's up to your DM There's nothing in the description for the item that describes or even implies whether such a thing would work. Nothing in the item description gives us any idea of how the bag ope …
answered Apr 27 by Rubiksmoose
17
votes
No, it is not fireproof The general rules for damaging magic items says: Most magic items, other than potions and scrolls, have resistance to all damage. Artifacts are practically indestructible, …
answered Apr 22 by Rubiksmoose
10
votes
It can fasten to anything a normal rope can You can also tell the rope to fasten itself securely to an object or to unfasten itself, to knot or unknot itself, or to coil itself for carrying. The …
answered Sep 6 '18 by Rubiksmoose
13
votes
RAW No - because it won't consume water at all A Bag of Devouring is a "a feeding orifice for a gigantic extradimensional creature". Logically speaking, a creature would have to be larger than the oc …
answered Dec 10 '17 by Rubiksmoose
19
votes
The enemy is beheaded The vorpal effect is not optional The description for a vorpal sword does not indicate that the effect is at all optional: When you attack a creature that has at least one …
answered Nov 5 '18 by Rubiksmoose
11
votes
There are no rules for moving restrained creatures There is nothing in the rules describing any kind of forced movement for restrained creatures. This means that whatever ruling will be a DM's call. …
answered Jan 23 '18 by Rubiksmoose
16
votes
1. No, they don't have a spellbook Jeremy Crawford (official rules guru for D&D) has said this very clearly: An Arcane Trickster casts wizard spells but doesn't use a spellbook. The same is tru …
answered Dec 10 '17 by Rubiksmoose
16
votes
Berserker weapons do not restrict how you use your bonus action Rules as Written and Rules as Intended agree: you can use your bonus action freely while berserking. While berserk, you must use y …
answered May 22 '18 by Rubiksmoose
12
votes
The Boots of Speed WILL Allow you to Swim a bit Farther Official Ruling by Jeremy Crawford If you lack a swimming/climbing speed, you use your current walking speed to swim/climb but must spend e …
answered Dec 6 '17 by Rubiksmoose
11
votes
Official Ruling - Yes Jeremy Crawford (official D&D rules guru) was asked: Can Arcane Trickster and Eldritch Wizard use wizard scroll spells level 5 and up? and has responded: The intent i …
answered Dec 10 '17 by Rubiksmoose
19
votes
The spell has no explicit restriction on creating magic items The only thing creation specifies is that the object must be a "nonliving object of vegetable matter" or "mineral objects". The only exam …
answered Aug 14 by Rubiksmoose

15 30 50 per page