Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options user 34482

For questions about specific manifestations of magic that can be generically called "spells". Use the [magic] tag for more generic questions about magic, and [spellcasting] for questions specifically about the process of spellcasting.

10
votes
I would say yes, because the Web spell can be layered over the bottom of the raft, and the web spell says that: Webs layered over a flat surface have a depth of 5 feet. Since this is, or more th …
answered Jun 17 '17 by Timi
1
vote
Yes. Most spells require the chanting of mystic words. The words themselves aren’t the source of the spell’s power; rather, the particular combination of sounds, with specific pitch and resonance … . Since this is not the case and any caster who has the spell from the scroll in their class list can use the scroll, we can see that the incantations for each class are the same. As for recognising spells
answered Jun 22 '17 by Timi
5
votes
No Disguise self has a range of 'self', which means it cannot be cast on anyone other than yourself. PHB, page 233 right underneath the title. Range: Self
answered Jun 13 '17 by Timi
11
votes
1answer
In 5e D&D, the coven of hags gets shared spellcasting. This enables them to cast spells with a shared amount of spell slots. My question is, when they are not in the coven, aside from their own … innate spellcasting, do they get their own spell slots? I am using roll20 to source this information, and it details a spellbook at the bottom of the page, with all the spells a hag can cast - including the innate spellcasting and the coven spellcasting. This is the source of my confusion. …
asked Dec 6 '17 by Timi
1
vote
your spell save DC, and are exactly the same for both spells. This means that anyone investigating you, specifically, would be able to see through both illusions if they beat the DC. …
answered Jun 30 '17 by Timi
9
votes
2answers
In a PvP battle there is a level 20 sorcerer against a level 20 paladin. The sorcerer has counterspell. The level 20 paladin has command. Level 20 paladins get command as a bonus action. Does this me …
asked Jun 1 '17 by Timi
36
votes
2answers
A level 17 Sorcerer casts the Wish spell for an effect that would trigger the repercussions, rolls the d100, and finds they are never able to cast it again: Finally, there is a 33 percent chance t …
asked Jun 19 '17 by Timi
16
votes
3answers
I have found a wizard spell from The Book Of Lost Spells, called Soul Shield. In my opinion, it is super overpowered, but my DM has allowed it. The spell says that a wizard can convert their "real …
asked Dec 23 '17 by Timi
2
votes
0answers
I have a level 17 sorceress with a Scroll of Wish, and a Tome of Leadership and Influence. I also have the wish spell. I was wondering if I could use my scroll to go back in time 5000 years (or howev …
asked Jun 16 '17 by Timi
7
votes
3answers
Follow up question from this question So my plan was to use wish to conjure a Fate card from the deck of many things. This would trigger the repercussions of wish and there is a 33% chance to lose th …
asked Jun 20 '17 by Timi
9
votes
4answers
I am a level 20 wizard and have been using the True Polymorph spell to create expensive spell components. However my DM, who will never overrule RAW, has recently created a spell which requires "rare …
asked Jan 8 '18 by Timi
13
votes
2answers
I was looking over the cleric spellcasting, and realised that clerics know all their spells automatically, and get to prepare the spells from the entire spell list. Since rituals don't have to be prepared, does that mean a cleric can always cast any ritual spell if they have a the spell levels for it? …
asked Jul 5 '17 by Timi
5
votes
1answer
A high level paladin has used command on a creature and ordered it to grovel. The creature then falls prone and ends its turn. At this point the paladin has another turn and triggers a reaction from t …
asked Jun 2 '17 by Timi
10
votes
1answer
from the Javelin of Lightning. I know the globe only stops spells that are cast, but technically the thrower did utter a magic command word which turned it into a spell that was cast. Therefore, can it be blocked by the globe? …
asked Jun 2 '17 by Timi
6
votes
No Granted, I only know the part of the spell from Lost Laboratory of Kwalish that you posted, not owning the book or having read it, but I think it's enough. It specifies that If you already h …
answered May 24 by Timi

15 30 50 per page