Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Code code:"if (foo != bar)"
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Bookmarks inbookmarks:mine
inbookmarks:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with
Search options user 9671

For questions about specific manifestations of magic that we generically call "spells." Use the [magic] tag for more generic questions about magic, and [spellcasting] for questions specifically about the process of spellcasting.

3
votes
Do the images from mirror image each take up a five foot grid square? The text doesn't say, but it does say they cannot be further than 5' away from you or another image. Conceivably, they could be …
answered Jan 4 '16 by Wyrmwood
2
votes
You've already quoted the rule. This is more a matter of what the rule does not say. The caster is aware of the presence or absence of magical auras. What that absence is caused by, something blockin …
answered Jul 26 '17 by Wyrmwood
4
votes
The spell seems to be written with the idea that the huge creature would take "waves of heat" damage on the caster's turn if the creature were in range of the "waves", and "passing through" damage on …
answered Jun 22 '15 by Wyrmwood
5
votes
I don't think the rules say anything about this, however, they also don't say anything about a spell moving with the rotation of the earth either. I think a good ruling would be to use frame of refere …
answered Jun 23 '15 by Wyrmwood
1
vote
Yes, on page 133 in the Rules Compendium, under CASTING TIME You must continue concentration from the turn you start casting until the spell takes effect. Different wording, but the same idea f …
answered Dec 28 '16 by Wyrmwood
1
vote
This question and it's answers address this question as well as broader questions about touch spells in general. … If you accept that specific trumps general, then you can make spells like Chill Touch or Produce Flame work. …
answered Nov 4 '15 by Wyrmwood
3
votes
Spells do what they say they do. Spellcasting->Targets Unless a spell has a perceptible effect, a creature might not know it was targeted by a spell at all. … Enchantment spells affect the minds of others, influencing or controlling their behavior. …
answered Jan 1 by Wyrmwood
3
votes
2answers
The modifiers I could find are When moving at a speed greater than one-half but less than your normal speed, you take a -5 penalty. It’s practically impossible (-20 penalty) to hide while attacking, …
asked Jul 4 '15 by Wyrmwood
8
votes
Reading the monster entry might help. http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/monsters/animatedObject.html#_animated-object The 3.5 Player's Handbook makes the reference to the Monster Manual entry, but …
answered Dec 20 '13 by Wyrmwood
1
vote
B/P/S means it is (or is like) a weapon, which this spell does not have, so Yes, aqueous orb would be unaffected by DR. (It wouldn't bypass it, strictly speaking, since only silver bypasses it). One c …
answered Jun 23 '16 by Wyrmwood
10
votes
However, for the more general case, if the spells' descriptions do not specifically call out canceling of each other, you could rule the higher spell level takes precedence, as mentioned in the answer …
answered Dec 31 '21 by Wyrmwood
1
vote
Imarvin has a spell database in csv format. It's been a while, but I used it for a similar spread sheet. You'll need to sort by sourcebook, class and level, then just copy what you want into a new fil …
answered Apr 13 '15 by Wyrmwood
1
vote
Hearing a sound is interacting with it. There are other ways you could interact with a sound that don't involve hearing. A sound will create ripples in a still pond. A very loud sound is accompanied b …
answered Nov 1 '18 by Wyrmwood
2
votes
The other posters are correct, but I would add, if you cast light on yourself, or other inanimate (and not worn) object, no saving throw is required, but, the enemy can move outside the spell's radius …
answered Oct 7 '14 by Wyrmwood
5
votes
Can natural weapons be concealed with a disguise self spell? Yes, because from Disguise Self, You make yourself—including clothing, armor, weapons, and equipment—look different. However Would it …
answered Oct 6 '17 by Wyrmwood

15 30 50 per page