37

You don't need the displayed Strength score to wear the armor; it prevents your speed from being lowered. Your speed will be reduced if at any time you do not meet the required Strength score. The section on "Armor and Shields" states: Heavy Armor. Heavy Armor. Heavier armor interferes with the wearer's ability to move quickly, stealthily, and ...


22

Immediately after finishing a long rest. This language is clarified in the Sage Advice Compendium concerning preparing spells. The Wizard's spellcasting feature says: You can change your list of prepared spells when you finish a long rest. The SAC goes on to clarify what this means: Can spellcasters prepare spells not all at once, but prepare spells at ...


22

No, this won't work All of the infusions that apply to weapons have the restriction: Item: A simple or martial weapon... A part of a sword isn't a sword and therefore isn't a viable item to have a weapon infusion placed on it.


19

You can have both a Homunculus Servant and a Steel Defender. There's nothing that prevents an artificer with the Steel Defender feature to also choose the Homunculus Servant as one of their infusion known and make use of it.     The only mechanic you have "against" you is: you only get one bonus action on each of your turns; therefore you can only ...


18

You are leading yourself to the correct answer. I'd say it quite clearly says "which you choose when you infuse the item", not "which you choose when you learn this infusion".


17

Only one infusion per object The rules in Tasha's Cauldron of Everything (where the Artificer is introduced) say on page 13 (emphasis mine): You must touch each of the objects, and each of your infusions can be in only one object at a time. Moreover, no object can bear more than one of your infusions at a time. It also goes on to say what happens if you ...


16

Very Unlikely, but... There is not clear RAW that indicates how this should work one way or another, but here's some food for thought. Infusions only work on Objects... Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch a non-magical object and imbue it with one of your artificer infusions, turning it into a magic item. The Steel Defender is a Creature, not an ...


16

Yes, it counts. The number of infused items available to the artificer at one time is always equal to half the number of infusions the artificer knows. For 2nd through 5th level, the artificer knows 4 infusions, but can only infuse two magical items. This is easily seen on the “Infusions Known” and “Infused Items” column of the Artificer class table. The ...


15

Touch and Self are entirely separate ranges for spells The section on "Range" states: [...] Most spells have ranges expressed in feet. Some spells can target only a creature (including you) that you touch. Other spells, such as the shield spell, affect only you. These spells have a range of self. [...] The ranges are entirely separate, and though ...


15

Only Replicate Magic Item can be learned multiple times The Infusions list includes this sentence in its intro: Unless an infusion’s description says otherwise, you can’t learn an infusion more than once. The only infusion that "says otherwise" is Replicate Magic Item, which says: You can learn this infusion multiple times; each time you do so, ...


12

You can only have one bag of holding active at once In Eberron: Rising from the Last War, p. 57, under the Artificer class description, the section Infuse Item says: Infusing an Item Whenever you finish a long rest, you can touch a nonmagical object and imbue it with one of your artificer infusions, turning it into a magic item. [...] Your infusion remains ...


12

No, per RAW, since the +3 sword is already magical Artificer Infusions Artificers have invented numerous magical infusions, extraordinary processes that rapidly create magic items. To many, artificers seem like wonderworkers, accomplishing in hours what others need weeks to complete. {bolding mine; E:RftLW) And there is another rule under Infusing an Item:...


11

Yes, this works. There is nothing in the feature description that says otherwise, so you may do this. The Replicate Magic Item feature reads (E:RftLW, pg. 63): You can learn this infusion multiple times; each time you do so, choose a magic item that you can make with it, picking from the Replicable Items tables below. Each time you learn the infusion, you ...


11

The Artificer class table lists the limit on the number of infused items you can have at any given time. The rules for infusions in the description of the artificer's Infuse Item feature state (TCoE, p. 12-13; ERftLW, p. 57; WGtE, p. 79): You can infuse more than one nonmagical object at the end of a long rest; the maximum number of objects appears in the ...


10

A 9th level Armorer can have 3 infused items plus 2 additional infusions on their Arcane Armor, for a total of 5 infused items. Consulting the Artificer class feature table, we see that a 9th level Artificer can have up to 3 items bearing infusions: Level Proficiency Bonus CLASS Features Infusions Known Infused Items 9th +4 Artificer Specialist Feature 6 3 ...


9

It's viable under RAW ... ... as discussed in this Q&A. Beyond that, any ruling on how to avoid the attack falls into a host of situationally dependent details. It's difficult to arrive at a general answer that fits all situations. Turn order can influence the success of this tactic One significant issue will be the initiative score of the two ...


9

Your allies have to manually attune to any new items you create. When an infusion ends, the item is no longer magical, even if you immediately re-infuse that item with a new infusion. Any attunement to it ends when that happens, and anyone other than yourself will have to take the time to re-attune to the updated item. You are correct that there is no method ...


9

RAW, you can do this, but it’s definitely an oversight. You have correctly observed: spellwrought tattoos are very similar to spell scrolls. Replicate Magic Item says: Alternatively, you can choose the magic item from among the common magic items in the game, not including potions or scrolls. You cannot replicate spell scrolls using the feature, and since ...


7

As the text says, you take those actions at the moment the long rest ends, not at some future point after the end of the long rest. Effects that happen "when you finish a long rest" generally are either things that just automatically happen when you are rested and fresh, such as recovering spell slots, or are abstracting out specific activities ...


7

We can definitely make gauntlets having both properties. The 9th level Armorer Artificer feature Armor Modifications states: You learn how to use your artificer infusions to specially modify your Arcane Armor. That armor now counts as separate items for the purposes of your Infuse Items feature: armor (the chest piece), boots, helmet, and the armor’s ...


7

You can't stack these because they both require a nonmagical item. Whichever one you apply first, it turns the item magical. You then can't apply the other effect. However, the speaking alteration doesn't really affect the weapon's function as a weapon, so you may be able to get around this limitation by putting that effect on something that's not part of ...


7

First, I agree with your interpretation: You can't infuse magic armor, whether it's your Arcane Armor or not. However, since it says the chestpiece counts as the "armor" part for the purpose of infusion, I would rule that you can't infuse the chestpiece, but you can infuse the gauntlets, boots, etc. Naturally, if you ever donned a new suit of armor ...


6

They are Blinded Unless the feature offers a specific exception, or there's a general rule, things do what they say they do. No exception is given in the description of Radiant Weapon to creatures that are hidden or ranged attackers either specifically or generally that would prevent them from being blinded by this effect, so it would apply to them as well. ...


6

You can’t use the same infusion twice The Infusing an Item part of the Infuse item feature (E:RftLW p. 57) includes each of your infusions can be in only one object at a time. so you can't use it on both your shield and armour. You can't get around this by knowing the same infusion twice, as (E:RftLW p. 61) Unless an infusion's description says otherwise, ...


6

A mundane weapon can be Infused and then bonded into a pact weapon The Artificer's Infuse Item feature states: At 2nd level, you gain the ability to imbue mundane items with certain magical infusions. The magic items you create with this feature are effectively prototypes of permanent items. [...] Notably, you can only imbue mundane items and they become ...


6

You can apply infusions to the weapons of your Arcane Armor after you obtain that feature. For reference, the relevant excerpts, emphasis mine. Each of the armor's gauntlets counts as a simple melee weapon while you aren't holding anything in it, and it deals 1d8 thunder damage on a hit. A creature hit by the gauntlet has disadvantage on attack rolls ...


5

Breastplate is fully compatible I don't know whether everyone will agree with my reasoning, but I believe the Arcane Propulsion Armor infusion explicitly guarantees that gauntlets are provided. Here is the relevant text: The wearer of this armor gains these benefits: [...] The armor includes gauntlets My interpretation is that entirely explicitly, Arcane ...


5

Bonus actions are not actions This can be concluded through the following two examples: The Fighter's Action Surge feature states: [...] On your turn, you can take one additional action. [...] Meanwhile, the Sage Advice Compendium clarifies what this means: Q. Does the fighter’s Action Surge feature let you take an extra bonus action, in addition to an ...


5

A bonus action is an action “the only action it takes on its turn” includes bonus actions because bonus actions are actions: Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an additional action on your turn called a bonus action. You must take a bonus action on your turn to command the homunculus “to take another (bonus) action”.


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible