New answers tagged charmed
9
Yes, sort of, in a roundabout way
Here's what Enslave says:
Enslave:
The aboleth targets one creature it can see within 30 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw or be magically charmed by the aboleth until the aboleth dies or until it is on a different plane of existence from the target. The charmed target is under the aboleth's ...
17
Aboleth 2 can't directly control the werewolf. But it can send commands to aboleth 1 saying "tell your werewolf to do X thing" and aboleth 1 will have to obey.
The DM might choose to introduce rules to model that it's clunky and awkward for aboleth 2 to pass commands through aboleth 1, or the DM might handwave it and say that it works fine.
If ...
Top 50 recent answers are included
Related Tags
charmed × 69dnd-5e × 64
spells × 27
class-feature × 10
monsters × 9
conditions × 9
magic-items × 6
warlock × 5
saving-throw × 5
mind-control × 4
pathfinder-1e × 3
dnd-3.5e × 3
combat × 3
attack × 3
monk × 3
undead × 3
targeting × 3
immunities × 3
spellcasting × 2
unearthed-arcana × 2
spell-components × 2
bard × 2
character-death × 2
illusion × 2
feats × 1