New answers tagged

2

Only one Touch of Death applies Neither Channel Divinity nor Touch of Death limit how many times you can use Touch of Death per attack, so you can indeed use Touch of Death multiple times per attack if you have enough uses of Channel Divinity. However, only one Touch of Death applies to the target as described by the rules for Combining Game Effects (DMG, ...


0

You may only use your Chanel Divinity ability once per Short or Long Rest (at Level 6, you gain one extra use, and one more at level 18). As you mention in your Question: "features with the same name do not stack" So if you are a Level 6+ Death Domain Cleric you theoretically could Channel Divinity more than once on the same attack, but it would not ...


2

The only spells I can find with this feature: \begin{array}{l|r l|l} \textbf{Spell} & \textbf{Level} && \textbf{Source} \\ \hline \textit{Chill touch} & \text{Blighter} & 2\text{nd} & \textit{Player's Handbook} \\ & \text{Cold} & 1\text{st} \\ & \text{Death master} & 1\text{st} \\ & \text{Dread necromancer} &...


3

If Chill Touch (cold domain) and Parching Touch (Thirst Domain) are good enough (or another one from another domain) for you you could: Use the Alternative class Feature for Cleric (PHBII) Spontaneous Domain Casting to do it as much times as slots of these levels that you possess if you have the specific domain. Spontaneous Domain Casting After a ...


6

The two benefits of the Channel Divinity are entirely separate Another feature with similar wording is the Barbarian's 7th level feature, Feral Instinct: [...] you have advantage on initiative rolls. Additionally, if you are surprised at the beginning of combat and aren't incapacitated, you can act normally on your first turn, but only if you enter ...


0

Your cleric domain seems balanced except for the 17th level feature. I feel no need to make other commentary on this, as all the rest is completely balanced. So this is what you have. "17th Level - Once every month, you may conjure a card into your hand. This is a single card from a 22 card deck of many things. You have only one draw, but if you don’t ...


3

Illusions are enemies Sneak Attack states that having an enemy of the target within 5ft is enough to use sneak attack: You don’t need advantage on the attack roll if another enemy of the target is within 5 feet of it, that enemy isn’t incapacitated, and you don’t have disadvantage on the attack roll. An illusion creature is an enemy. Especially one ...


-3

The rogue's Sneak Attack feature Beginning at 1st level, you know how to strike subtly and exploit a foe’s distraction. Once per turn, you can deal an extra 1d6 damage to one creature you hit with an attack if you have advantage on the attack roll. The attack must use a finesse or a ranged weapon. As stated in the description, you just need advantage and ...


12

No Disciple of Life: ...Whenever you use a spell of 1st level or higher to restore hit points to a creature... In this particular instance you are using a class feature to restore hit points. Despite being a derivative from a spell's level the spell itself is not what is healing you. When you "use" spirit guardians, it is to deal damage. The spell ...


3

Disciple of Life only works when a spell heals as part of its description, not when something outside the spell does the healing. The Disciple of Life feature states: [...] Whenever you use a spell of 1st level or higher to restore hit points to a creature, the creature regains additional hit points equal to 2 + the spell’s level. The Grim Harvest ...


6

No, Disciple of Life only works with spells Disciple of Life states: Whenever you use a spell of 1st level or higher to restore hit points to a creature, the creature regains additional hit points equal to 2 + the spell's level. Grim Harvest is not a spell, so it cannot trigger Disciple of Life.


-1

Spells expands to fill the slot it is put into Casting a Spell at a Higher Level When a spellcaster casts a spell using a slot that is of a higher level than the spell, the spell assumes the higher level for that casting. For instance, if Umara casts magic missile using one of her 2nd-level slots, that magic missile is 2nd level. The rules are very ...


2

RAW does not match Designer Intention The Sage Advice Compendium says: Q: If I’m a cleric/druid with the Disciple of Life feature, does the goodberry spell benefit from the feature? A: Yes. The Disciple of Life feature would make each berry restore 4 hit points, instead of 1, assuming you cast goodberry with a 1st-level spell slot. The rules as ...


Top 50 recent answers are included