Skip to main content

New answers tagged

22 votes

Does concentrating on a different spell end a concentration spell’s effect?

The frightened effect ends when the spell ends, and the spell ends when you cast another concentration spell. Wrathful smite states that the target is frightened of you until the spell ends. So when ...
Thomas Markov's user avatar
1 vote

If I use Wish to duplicate a concentration spell, does it still require concentration?

Concentration is a requirement, literally the little yes no box for concentration says "concentration required?" while I personally wouldn't say there is a definitive right answer to this ...
X3R0 Prime X3R0's user avatar
0 votes

If I use Wish to duplicate a concentration spell, does it still require concentration?

If it doesn't work the way you want it to at your table try this instead... Use Wish to cast Glyph of Warding at the 8th Level storing your concentration spell of up to 8th level in the glyph, and ...
X3R0 Prime X3R0's user avatar

Top 50 recent answers are included