New answers tagged

18

So in conclusion, Storm Giants must be about the weakest creatures in the Multi-verse on a pound for pound basis :P If you apply real-world physics of scaling as you attempted, this claim is generally right. That has to do with the square-cube law, which is summarized in the Science World article "What If Humans Were Giants?" as follows: The ...


44

Storm Giants are Huge creatures, not Medium. The encumbrance rules neglect the size of a creature when calculating if it is encumbered or heavily encumbered. While this is true, the maximum capacity of a Storm Giant is not the same that a human would have given it a Strength score of 29. Quoting the rules on lifting and carrying (Player's Handbook, page 176):...


2

Since encumbrance is a variant rule, the book does not cover how it would interact with Arcane Armor. In the absence of an official rule, it'll be up to your DM to make a decision. If I were the DM here, I'd probably just rule that the weight of the Arcane Armor doesn't count against your encumbrance limit when you're wearing it -- it's basically power armor,...


1

I can not find any existing guidance on how to rule this, so this is purely how I would handle it. Arcane Armor's feature: If the armor normally has a Strength requirement, the arcane armor lacks this requirement for you. This feature is obviously meant to allow low STR build artificers to potentially use Heavy Armor as their Arcane Armor without the ...


Top 50 recent answers are included