25

As long as you meet the prerequisite, pick any class These are separate things. As you note, the requirement is just "Intelligence or Wisdom 13 or higher". This means you need either "Intelligence 13 or higher" or "Wisdom 13 or higher". If you have an Intelligence of 1 but 13 Wisdom you still qualify for the feat. Once you qualify for the feat, the choice ...


17

If Dual-wielder had a prerequisite, it would say so right under the name of the Feat. Since there's nothing there, that means you can pick it with or without the Two-Weapon Fighting style. But they do different things and will stack with each other; picking both is thus extra powerful. The Feat will allow you to use larger weapons (as well as give a bonus ...


16

One possible way is to join The Conclave of Silverymoon's "The Lady's College", from Silver Marches, p.62. Being a member of that college explicitly allows one to craft without having the associated craft feat. One must still meet other requirements for crafting the item, but at least one's character does not need the specific feat. It would be up ...


14

Yes, it's possible There are ways to become Expert in a skill as early as 2nd level, such as the Gnome racial feat Obsessive: Pick a category of the Lore skill. You are trained in that skill. At 2nd level you become an expert Rogues also gain a skill increase at 2nd level, and another skill increase every level, instead of every 2 levels like the other ...


13

Feats only have prerequisites if they say they do Not every feat has a pre-requisite. Here is the relevant text from the PHB (p. 165): You must meet any prerequisite specified in a feat to take that feat. If you ever lose a feat’s prerequisite, you can’t use that feat until you regain the prerequisite. For example, the Grappler feat requires you to have a ...


13

Since it adds damage modifiers, Two Weapon Fighting is not Obsolete. Two Weapon Fighting allows you to add your damage modifier to your off hand/other/second weapon, though the fighting style is limited to light/finesse weapons. You are not required to have this fighting style as a pre-requisite for Dual Wielder (there are no prerequisites for that feat) ...


11

Being prevented from casting spells isn't the same as losing the ability To start with having the "ability to cast one spell" from a feature and not a magic item is the same as "being a spellcaster" as defined in the DMG (p. 135; clarified in Errata), so we can use those terms interchangeably. The core of your question is whether having ...


9

1. Would shield bashing, or using the shield as a weapon, meet the requirements of the Pin Shield feat? Yes, you can use a shield as an off hand weapon for purposes of the Pin Shield feat. Like with an ordinary shield bash attack, you lose any AC bonus provided by your shield until your next action. You would also suffer any other penalties for fighting ...


9

It does not This has been (briefly) clarified on this FAQ item: Item Creation Feats: Does having a caster level from a spell-like ability meet the caster level prerequisite for selecting an item creation feat? No. They can be used to satisfy the magic item's requirement (FAQ), but not the crafting feat requirements.


9

That part of the feat in general does not do anything You are correct in your assessment that if a dying character automatically stabilizes, the +5 bonus to Constitution checks to become stable when dying is not doing anything for you so if you have the Diehard feat, that part of the Survivor feat is redundant. However, note that there may be some way to ...


9

Assassin's Stance gives you Sneak Attack, but not as a class feature. The Assassin's Stance maneuver (ToB, p. 75) says (emphasis mine): While you are in this stance, you gain the sneak attack ability, if you do not already have it, which deals an extra 2d6 points of damage. If you already have the sneak attack class feature, your existing sneak attack ...


8

Although this is a 3rd party class, we can still use the general rules that the Pathfinder Development Team has established for issues like this one. As far as the Pathfinder Devs are concerned, if a class feature works more or less identically to another (differently named) class feature, they are effectively the same for everything that matters (...


8

Advancing a level has an order of operations This order is detailed in the Player's Handbook (58-9), but it's absent from the SRD so that Wizards of the Coast can sell you books. What you need to know from it is this: class decisions are made before feat decisions. Thus, this warblade must use his ability to learn a new maneuver in place of an old maneuver ...


8

No, Intelligence damage only has an impact on very specific elements of the character and this does not include training or feats. See the Intelligence Ability Score damage rules: Ability Damage: Damage to your Intelligence score causes you to take penalties on Intelligence-based skill checks. The Ability Damage penalty also applies to any spell DCs based ...


8

Depends on the source. For example, Savage Species explicitly states at p. 30, that a feat prerequisite includes: minimum size or physical characteristic So, Blowhard is Huge at minimum, making it available to purple worms. OTOH, Scramble feat includes a specific prerequisite "Small or smaller" - overriding the general rule from the prerequisites ...


8

Yes. You get exactly the same benefits as if you were wielding two one-handed weapons. Wielding a double weapon is like wielding a weapon in each hand. [Adventurer's Vault 10, identical in online Compendium entry] There are a couple of weirdnesses with regard to Small characters, the stout keyword, and so forth, but as D&D is an exception-based ...


7

Arcane Disciple doesn’t let you cast spells of any level you couldn’t otherwise You may learn these spells as normal for your class The nar demonbinder does not normally learn any 1st-level spells. Arcane Disciple does not give you free spells known, it just adds them to your spell list so that you can select them as normal. I suppose one could argue that ...


7

The feat is balanced on any class because multiclassing exists The feat is restricted for thematic reasons, well, I can't prove that, but it does make sense at the very least. Regardless, a Fighter, Monk, Barbarian, or anybody else can get this feat simply by multiclassing into a spellcasting class. I can't personally think of any specific Invocations that ...


7

Stuff that “works” but I’m not happy with There are some massively overpowered approaches that can do this (and so much more) that aren’t really the kinds of answers I was looking for. Artificer cheese, Persist cheese The artificer (Eberron Campaign Setting) is a problematic class, in E6 especially. The ability to craft items that require 2 caster levels ...


6

There's no errata for the barbed devil (Monster Manual 51), and the issue the question raises is unchanged by the premium edition of the Monster Manual (2012). According the stat block the barbed devil does, indeed, possess but does not meet the prerequisites for the feat Improved Grapple (PH 95-6).1 Further, this discrepancy also goes unmentioned in, for ...


6

As it says, whoever takes it gets the services of a dragonnel as a steed, using the cohort rules. The paladin special mount use likely got extra page space because that required modifications to how the paladin's special mount worked.


6

No, there is nothing officially expanding the list of classes eligible to take Initiate of Astilabor. Whether or not this is “absurd,” if it would be “reasonable to accept” a favored soul as Initiate of Astilabor, is something you’ll have to take up with your DM. Plenty of Initiate feats were written allowing more than one class to potentially enter them, ...


6

Yes, a favored soul can take initiate feats Dragon Magic on Initiate Feats says Any character of a class that must select a deity and that uses the cleric spell list for spellcasting can treat his level in that class as if it were a cleric level for the purpose of qualifying for an initiate feat. For example, a favored soul (see Complete Divine) who had ...


6

The fighter variants from Dragon Magazine #310 all have an individual list of bonus feats. Whenever they gain a fighter bonus feat they have to pick one from their list (or chose one alternate special ability). According to the class description you can't take any fighter bonus feats other than the ones given in your list (though you still can, of course, ...


5

Retraining If I understand correctly, your problem is that any feats on Bard level 1 can't go towards Dazzling Display, because you need Weapon Focus first, and to get that you need 1 BAB. However once you're level two, you could, but you already spent the 1st level feats on other things. According to the official FAQ, retraining is a great option for ...


5

No, they are not equivalent. Draconic Heritage gives the Dragonblood subtype (see below), but that is not all it does. Feats that require it as a feat could have just been written to require the subtype, but Wizards quite explicitly instead references the feat. You must therefore have it to take those feats. Just a note on the feat. There are three ...


5

You're not missing anything. If the text says the feat is a prerequisite, it is. The only case where I could see a way to avoid that would be any other feat that "counts as Skill Focus for satisfying the prerequisites of other feats/PrCs/other" (D&D 3.5 had a couple of similar ones, e.g. Desert Wind Dodge substituting Dodge)


5

Answering out of order, because #1 depends on #2. Does the Minotaur's Powerful Charge ability count as having the Powerful Charge feat; allowing him to take the Greater Powerful Charge feat? Strictly speaking, no. The minotaur’s Powerful Charge is marked as an extraordinary ability, and not mentioned as a feat. Feats are extraordinary (unless they’re not), ...


5

You don't have to be a Cleric to worship (most) deities! Most characters in the Golarion setting worship one or more gods, and most if not all cults are composed primarily of worshippers other than mortal humanoids of the Cleric class. The prerequiste line for Fateful Channel (as well as most other deity-specific feats, traits, and equipment) merely ...


5

A creature benefits more from those feats only when wielding either a one-handed melee weapon in two hands or a two-handed melee weapon; a typical creature's natural weapons are light weapons The Pathfinder Design Team account—"the official Paizo account for making rulings for the Pathfinder RPG"—in a 2013 post made the following ruling: "Natural attacks ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible