It is 19
The amulet says:
Your Constitution score is 19 while you wear this amulet
So, your constitution score is 19.
It also says:
It has no effect on you if your Constitution is already 19 or higher without it.
But this is not relevant, because your Con without it is 15.
There are no other rules involved. The amulet is very clear on the point that the ...
On the ranged side, there's really only the sling. You could theoretically go whole-hog on ranged Fighter, taking the Archery style to bolster your attack rolls, and just accepting that your damage isn't going to be fantastic.
There are three decent options for melee combat:
Learn martial arts
If you take at least one level of Monk, you'll gain the Martial ...
This does not work.
Your second opportunity attack is not an opportunity attack, rather, you are using your reaction per this clause from Tunnel Fighter:
you can use your reaction to make a melee attack against a creature that moves more than 5 feet while within your reach.
Notice "opportunity attack" is absent from this portion of the fighting ...
War Caster only helps with concentration saves caused by damage
In the section describing concentration the PHB lists several ways that a caster might lose concentration of which two rely on failing a saving throw. The first of these is by taking damage and the other is due to environmental phenomenon (PHB, 204)
The DM might also decide that certain ...
This is answered on page 198 of the PHB or here in the basic rules:
Temporary Hit Points
Unless a feature that grants you temporary hit points has a duration, they last until they're depleted or you finish a long rest.
Defensive Duelist has nothing to do with you making a melee weapon attack.
The criteria for "activating" Defensive Duelist are spelled out in the first sentence:
you are wielding a finesse weapon with which you are proficient
another creature hits you with a melee attack.
It doesn't state that you have to make a melee weapon attack, ...
As a pure fighter you can use a sling
A sling as ranged weapon uses Dex by default. It is probably far from optimal, however.
Otherwise you'll have to multiclass
A hexblade can add the Charisma mod to a weapon attack with their chosen weapon. This does work for martial weapons such as flails or warhammers. For this you need one level of warlock.
60 Feet is Correct
I think some of your confusion on this is coming from the notion that the defined range of Touch for Inflict Wounds is somehow a static distance in feet. This is not the case, per the basic rules, it's just what can you touch.
So to that end, assume you're somehow a creature with a natural reach greater than 5' and a Spellcasting feature ...
Your constitution is 19 when you have the amulet, 15 otherwise.
Your feat gives you +1 CON, which sets your CON score at 15. Specific beats general, so when you attune to the amulet, your CON is 19, no other modifiers apply.
Your Constitution score is 19 while you wear this amulet.
The order in which you attune or take a feat is not relevant. The feat ...
In general, your echo cannot use your feats.
First, from the description of the echo knight subclass, the echo is not “you”:
This echo is a magical, translucent, gray image of you.
It is only an image of you.
Second, the class feature description of the echo outlines everything the echo is able to do. The echo uses your saving throw bonus only because the ...
I see you have taken inspiration from Dual Wielder for the final point, however I'm not a fan of the wording on this point for three reasons:
You can additionally draw or stow a dagger when you would normally be able to draw or stow any one-handed weapon
I find the sentence to be backward, and so a little difficult to parse.
The timing isn't clear, I begin ...
A wood elf can take the feat Wood Elf Magic (XGtE, p. 75). In addition to letting you learn the longstrider and pass without trace spells, you learn one druid cantrip of your choice. Wisdom is your spellcasting ability for all 3 spells.
With this feat, you could choose the druid cantrip shillelagh, which you cast on a club or quarterstaff, letting you use ...
There is no trigger for the second opportunity attack (Eldritch Blast), because the enemy is not leaving the PC's zone of control (which would trigger a normal AoO), nor is the attack granted via Tunnel Fighter for an enemy moving within 5 feet of the PC an opportunity attack (it's specifically a melee attack in exchange for a reaction). War Caster ...
The break even formula for GWM/SS requires a bit of algebra. First, our variables:
\$DAM\$ is average damage per hit before GWM/SS.
\$HIT\$ is bonus to hit before GWM/SS.
\$AC\$ is target armor class.
This is all we need to get our formula. We will set expected damage without GWM/SS equal to expected damage with it, and then solve for \$AC\$.
In this ...
I see two issues with wording.
You can additionally draw or stow a dagger when you would normally be able to draw or stow any one-handed weapon.
So, if character would be able do draw a rapier, but instead they would decide to draw a wand, they still can draw a dagger. Because condition is being able to draw one-handed weapon, not actually drawing it.
Yes, it will affect them
The only requirement in Inspiring Leader is that the creatures
can see or hear you and who can understand you
Both Skeletons and Zombies can see and hear, and, if they were able to speak Common in life, they most likely can understand you as well. To the best of my knowledge, nothing stops any of them from getting Temporary Hit ...
Google returns 37 results for site:https://aonprd.com/FeatDisplay.aspx "If you have 10 or more ranks in one of these skills, the bonus increases to +4 for that skill.", which should cover each of these feats. There are false positives, however, so there are not 37 of these feats. Sifting through the results, I leave as an exercise to the reader.
The combo you've described doesn't quite work (for a few reasons), but a lesser cousin could.
Tunnel Fighter: ...As a bonus action, you can enter a defensive stance that lasts until the start of your next turn. While in your defensive stance, you can make opportunity attacks without using your reaction, and you can use your reaction to make a melee attack ...
Yes, the Sorcerer can use touch attacks at 60 feet.
The scenario works as you explain. To wit:
Distant Spell makes the touch spell's range 30 feet which is then doubled by Spell Sniper to 60 feet. Spell Sniper is always in effect, so as soon as a touch spell's range is changed by the meta magic feature, it also gets affected by Spell Sniper. Timing or order ...
Be an Elf
The Elf race has a bunch of "bonus feats", though they are probably not that useful to your character:
Weapon Proficiency: Elves receive the Martial Weapon Proficiency feats for the longsword, rapier, longbow (including composite longbow), and shortbow (including composite shortbow) as bonus feats.
The feat is balanced but can be improved by taking inspiration from Crossbow Expert.
The feat seems balanced, in the sense that Knife Fighter wielding a dagger makes it comparable to Dual Wielder with swords. But, we can take inspiration from Crossbow Expert to make the feat more clear.
The third point of Crossbow Expert says:
When you use the Attack action ...
Yes, when you have Dragon Ferocity, while using Dragon Style, all of your unarmed strikes benefit, regardless of when or how they are used—regular attack, full attack, flurry of blows, charge, attack of opportunity, whatever. Dragon Ferocity just improves your unarmed strikes, however they happen.
As a style strike, flying kick can be used during a flurry of ...
Great Weapon Master does not grant any proficiencies.
First, if the feat granted proficiency with any weapons, it would state that it granted proficiency with a weapon. It does not.
Second, the clause you quote is defining the condition under which one may use the second bullet of the feat:
Before you make a melee attack with a heavy weapon that you are ...
The majority of spells that benefit are those with a ranged attack roll, therefore we can start with all spells that require a ranged attack roll.
Some of the above spells, while requiring ranged spell attacks, do not do so as part of casting and are thus an exception. These are Crown of Stars, Storm Sphere, and Wall of Light. Crown of Stars is an even ...
I like very much some of the answers already provided, both the intuitive ones and the ones with the code and numerical experiments. I would like to contribute giving a mathematical proof that states that the two procedures are the same. I will focus on considering the player wanting the highest roll, not the lowest one.
We have to deal with order statistics ...
When you help allies with attack - you don't target allies. You target creature to distract - which is obvious from the answer to first question you've linked.
So, Geralt can't target allies to help them with attacks, he targets Tiamat and distracts her, giving his allies advantage on their attacks.
Normally, rules for using 'help' say that first attack of ...
Even if your DM rules that the rope can hit from 20 feet, your reach is still 5 feet and grappling uses a free hand.
Using at least one free hand, you try to seize the target by making a grapple check instead of an attack roll: a Strength (Athletics) check contested by the target's Strength (Athletics) or Dexterity (Acrobatics) check (the ...
When you "multiclass", you're still only your original class.
Unlike a hybrid, which counts as both of its hybrid classes for all purposes, someone who's taken a class-specific multiclass feat only counts as that class for certain prerequisites. For example, consider Baron Geoff, a Warlord who's taken Student of the Sword, a Fighter multiclass feat,...
No, the feat doesn't grant proficiency with any weapons
The description of the Great Weapon Master feat says (PHB, p. 167):
You’ve learned to put the weight of a weapon to your advantage, letting its momentum empower your strikes. You gain the following benefits:
On your turn, when you score a critical hit with a melee weapon or reduce a creature to 0 hit ...
Great Weapon Master does not grant any weapon proficiencies
As others have pointed out, the Great Weapon Master feat does not grant you proficiency with heavy weapons (which is to say, weapons with the "Heavy" weapon property, as per PHB. p 147) as nothing in the feat's description says that it does, but rather, the feat already assumes you have ...