The Stack Overflow podcast is back! Listen to an interview with our new CEO.

Hot answers tagged

25

This is playtest material, so the wording isn't always as hammered-out as we hope final material is, but... I think you're reading the text wrong. It says: Doing so grants you a +1 bonus to your AC until the start of your next turn or until you’re not holding the weapon. ... which you interpret as "the benefit lasts as long as one or the other is true". ...


10

No. You only have one bonus action per round, and both Two-Weapon Fighting and Crossbow Expert use your bonus action. The Two-Weapon Fighting rule states: When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding ...


6

No, it cannot be stacked. The second feature explicitly states: On your turn, you can use your reaction to assume a parrying stance, provided you have the weapon in hand. Doing so grants you a +1 bonus to your AC until the start of your next turn or until you’re not holding the weapon. This means as soon as your turn starts the bonus would no longer be ...


4

Doing so grants you a +1 bonus to your AC until the start of your next turn or until you’re not holding the weapon. The +1 will be lost either at the beginning of your next turn or if you are disarmed. So no, this effect does not stack.


4

No, the +1 AC only last one round. until the start of your next turn or until you’re not holding the weapon. When either one of those two conditions are true the AC bonus ends. The second part basically is there to answer "do I keep the AC bonus if I get disarmed?", which the answer is no, since the +1 AC bonus is dependent on you parrying with your ...


3

According to this answer, a spell is considered a Class Spell if it's listed in the class' spell list. So given that the Celestial patron adds it to the Warlock Spell List I would say that it does count as a warlock spell and can be cast as such. Worth noting though is that after testing this with the DDB Character Sheet it doesn't seem to be treated as ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible