11 votes

Does an action with the "Press" trait require that you use it on the same target of your initial attack?

There is no target restriction with Press If an ability requires that you target the same thing twice, it explicitly says so. For example Bear Hug: Requirements The bear’s last action was a ...
András's user avatar
  • 64.3k
6 votes
Accepted

Does Arcane Archer's "Magical Arrow" Ability work against antimagic field?

Antimagic field supresses the arrow's magic As you cite, antimagic field means that A magic weapon's properties and powers are suppressed if it is used against a target in the sphere and also ...
Nobody the Hobgoblin's user avatar
5 votes

Are Echo Knights excluded from text that specifies “creature”

The Echo Knight is the PC that creates an Echo! The 3rd level class feature of the Echo Knight is called Manifest Echo. It creates an Echo. The Echo is an effect, but not a creature. The Echo Knight ...
Trish's user avatar
  • 43.3k
3 votes

With Blind Fighting style from Tasha's Cauldron Of Everything, can you cast spells that require a target you can see?

Yes As you cite, Blind Fighting (TCE) gives you (emphasis mine): You have blindsight with a range of 10 feet. Within that range, you can effectively see anything that isn't behind total cover, even ...
Kirt's user avatar
  • 51.5k

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible