New answers tagged

-1

If your mount takes the ready action each turn, in anticipation of you falling, it can then use it's reaction to move and catch you. take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will ...


18

Under certain conditions, yes The Rescue Maneuver The rescue maneuver begins on the pegasus's turn and requires the following: The paladin is falling normally, and has not yet hit the ground. The pegasus has sufficient flying speed to reach a point 500 feet directly above the paladin before the end of its turn without using its action. The pegasus begins ...


37

There are no rules that allow for this. The Player's Handbook/basic rules for falling provide no guidance whatsoever: A fall from a great height is one of the most common hazards facing an adventurer. At the end of a fall, a creature takes 1d6 bludgeoning damage for every 10 feet it fell, to a maximum of 20d6. The creature lands prone, unless it avoids ...


Top 50 recent answers are included