New answers tagged

0

I'd rule it'd only heal x2 the HP you have left. In the spell's description, it states: You sacrifice some of your health to mend another creature’s injuries. You take 4d8 necrotic damage, which can’t be reduced in any way, and one creature of your choice that you can see within range regains a number of hit points equal to twice the necrotic damage you ...


10

It would deal the full 10 points of damage, and heal the full 20 points to your target. There are rules for how excess damage is treated, so that excess damage is (at least temporarily) tracked. The most clear rule for excess damage is the instant death rule: Massive damage can kill you instantly. When damage reduces you to 0 hit points and there is damage ...


17

Damage from life transference can be healed by any means The spell description for life transference (XGtE, p. 160) states: You sacrifice some of your health to mend another creature's injuries. You take 4d8 necrotic damage, which can't be reduced in any way, and one creature of your choice that you can see within range regains a number of hit points equal ...


Top 50 recent answers are included