New answers tagged

-1

If the mount's intelligence score is 8 or higher Altough Matt is correct in pointing out that there are no direct rules determining a mount's intelligence besides the one you quoted, the scaffolding to determine wether a creature is intelligent is readily available in the Player's Handbook. The Wizard's School of Necromancy "Command Undead" feature gives us ...


10

Not unless the DM rules that the intended mount has "an appropriate anatomy" The rules on mounted combat state (emphasis mine): A willing creature that is at least one size larger than you and that has an appropriate anatomy can serve as a mount, using the following rules. Now, finding a creature that's at least one size larger is pretty easy. The ...


-4

Not only do the rules clearly allow for it, it is extremely powerful. A paladin riding a moon Druid with the right feats and abilities can wreck a monster way above it’s class. Why? Because with the Mounted Combat feat you can have advantage on every attack as long as the Druid can make itself bigger than the target.


13

No, you cannot control it like any other mount If we presuppose that you can use it as a mount at all, the list of restrictions on the hound is extensive and precludes a lot of what mounts are useful for: [...] It can move through other creatures and objects as if they were difficult terrain. The hound takes 5 force damage if it ends its turn ...


6

Yes, but.... So long as neither the caster not any of the other 9 creatures is large (or larger) Tiny Hut doesn't fail: Nine creatures of Medium size or smaller can fit inside the dome with you. The spell fails if its area includes a larger creature or more than nine creatures. However, Find Steed doesn't allow you to "copy" spells. It allows you to ...


3

No, it doesn't. The rule you quoted is the only change to initiative that is specified. If you dismount, the mount can keep its current initiative value, which is the same as yours. Its turn would be either before or after the dismounted character's turn. I would decide based on what actions either of them have already taken. For example, if the character ...


Top 50 recent answers are included