21

This does not work. Your second opportunity attack is not an opportunity attack, rather, you are using your reaction per this clause from Tunnel Fighter: you can use your reaction to make a melee attack against a creature that moves more than 5 feet while within your reach. Notice "opportunity attack" is absent from this portion of the fighting ...


10

Yes. It makes, and triggers, opportunity attacks It's a creature and gets all the rights of and privileges of being a creature with actions - including opportunity attacks. The issue that it begins it's 'life' as a fuzzy object doesn't really matter as it transforms into an actual creature.


8

It can make opportunity attacks, but it might not choose to When you first pull the creature from the bag, it is not necessarily hostile to your enemies, and it might not choose to make opportunity attacks against them. If you give the creature a general order like "attack my enemies", it should follow that order to the best of its ability for the ...


8

Not quite There is no trigger for the second opportunity attack (Eldritch Blast), because the enemy is not leaving the PC's zone of control (which would trigger a normal AoO), nor is the attack granted via Tunnel Fighter for an enemy moving within 5 feet of the PC an opportunity attack (it's specifically a melee attack in exchange for a reaction). War Caster ...


5

The combo you've described doesn't quite work (for a few reasons), but a lesser cousin could. Tunnel Fighter: ...As a bonus action, you can enter a defensive stance that lasts until the start of your next turn. While in your defensive stance, you can make opportunity attacks without using your reaction, and you can use your reaction to make a melee attack ...


5

Unclear. There is no general rule concerning involuntary movement and whether it provokes AoO's, so let's look at some exceptions that might prove one. Pull is an ability that involuntarily moves an opponent, and explicitly does not provoke: Pull (Ex): A creature with this ability can choose to make a free combat maneuver check with a successful attack. If ...


3

No, you do not If you are using the grappling rules, you do not need to enter the square. Grappling a creature is done via adjacent squares so the conscious ally wouldn't ever be entering the square of their unconscious friend. If you're not using grappling rules, then it may depend on what your houserule is. If you are houseruling something, I can't really ...


1

Class ability: Spellcasting Classes: Bard, Warlock, Wizard Spell: True Polymorph Chosen Form: Ogre Battering Ram Form Grants: Block the Path "Also, each enemy that tries to move out of the ogre's reach without teleporting must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw or have its speed reduced to 0 until the start of the ogre's next turn." I expect ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible